SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Misses Top and Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstarstar
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 147)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/12 4:54 PM
Last Updated:7/18/12 4:55 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
daintydeb said... (9/5/12 8:15 AM) Reply
Why is it that most commercial patterns have such a low neckline? Most women desire more modesty. Pattern companies, please raise the necklines. Most of us are not models.
j Renee Design said... (8/31/12 1:17 PM) Reply
Whoops! Liked it so much I forgot I already commented. ;)
sewnaughty said... (8/23/12 12:56 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I haven't sewed in 6 months wanted to do something easy. This looks like the one.
j Renee Design said... (8/16/12 4:07 PM) Reply
You did an awesome job on this - it looks great and fits beautifully! Thanks for your super informative review! I've been struggling on which size I should make (I usually wear a 14-16 in wovens and have a 37"-38" bust). Based on your review, I'm hoping the 12 will work well on me! And thanks for the tip on the weight!
Nancy Rhodes said... (7/21/12 11:49 AM) Reply
I too wish Vogue sizing had some overlap there in the middle.. Say a 10 12 14 16, and the larger range 16 on up. Great top!
Vivienne said... (7/19/12 7:01 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top! Your description of life at the vogue 12/14 split resonates with me - and the part about guessing wrong!
cocosloft said... (7/19/12 7:32 AM) Reply
You made a beautiful top, great fit. Thanks for tips!
1SewSweet said... (7/19/12 5:03 AM) Reply
Very nice results! I can't wait to start mine too! Thanks for the review!
MariannaSew2Pro said... (7/18/12 8:12 PM) Reply
The folds look very fine indeed!
Barbara V said... (7/18/12 5:39 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top! It looks great on you. Thanks for the tips!
KensingtonCrab said... (7/18/12 5:14 PM) Reply
What a great looking top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Megan Nielsen MN1006

photo
by: crozette

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 3902

photo
by: highCsopra...

Review