SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Misses Top and Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/12 4:54 PM
Last Updated:7/18/12 4:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
What a great looking top!
7/18/12 5:14 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous top! It looks great on you. Thanks for the tips!
7/18/12 5:39 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
The folds look very fine indeed!
7/18/12 8:12 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice results! I can't wait to start mine too! Thanks for the review!
7/19/12 5:03 AM
cocosloft said...
You made a beautiful top, great fit. Thanks for tips!
7/19/12 7:32 AM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous top! Your description of life at the vogue 12/14 split resonates with me - and the part about guessing wrong!
7/19/12 7:01 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I too wish Vogue sizing had some overlap there in the middle.. Say a 10 12 14 16, and the larger range 16 on up. Great top!
7/21/12 11:49 AM
j Renee Design said...
You did an awesome job on this - it looks great and fits beautifully! Thanks for your super informative review! I've been struggling on which size I should make (I usually wear a 14-16 in wovens and have a 37"-38" bust). Based on your review, I'm hoping the 12 will work well on me! And thanks for the tip on the weight!
8/16/12 4:07 PM
sewnaughty said...
Thanks for the review. I haven't sewed in 6 months wanted to do something easy. This looks like the one.
8/23/12 12:56 PM
j Renee Design said...
Whoops! Liked it so much I forgot I already commented. ;)
8/31/12 1:17 PM
daintydeb said...
Why is it that most commercial patterns have such a low neckline? Most women desire more modesty. Pattern companies, please raise the necklines. Most of us are not models.
9/5/12 8:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6288

photo
by: Bonnie O

Review
Vogue Patterns 8942

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now