Online Sewing Class: Understanding Interfacings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4861 (Womens trousers)

5 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:zoeope
photo

 
 
About zoeopestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/18/11
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/12 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said... (7/23/12 10:36 AM) Reply
I LOVE the idea of floral pants! Yours are terrific - fun print and they fit beautifully. I agree that colorful tops are way to go!
zoeope said... (7/19/12 1:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for all your nice comments. cleverkitty thanks, was given similar advice which i took and tried the pants with a blue top, it worked out nice. will be mixing with more colours. :)
KensingtonCrab said... (7/19/12 8:55 AM) Reply
Love the pants fabric and your whole outfit!
cleverkitty said... (7/19/12 7:52 AM) Reply
VERY nice looking pants, a solid color on top like coral, turquoise, yellow or any deep bright color pairs well with this black, gray and white print at least that is what the colorways appear in the picture. A splash of color, treat it as a neutral. Monochromatic as you have it can look interesting too if you pair it with something metallic. okay thats my 2 cents zoeope :)
grays08 said... (7/18/12 6:50 PM) Reply
I love your print for these pants. Looks great and good to know this pattern works with no bulges anywhere, you never know with pants patterns. Great choice with the fabric...love it for this!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details