SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4861 (Womens trousers)

5 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:zoeope
photo

 
 
About zoeopestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/18/11
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/12 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
I love your print for these pants. Looks great and good to know this pattern works with no bulges anywhere, you never know with pants patterns. Great choice with the fabric...love it for this!
7/18/12 6:50 PM
cleverkitty said...
VERY nice looking pants, a solid color on top like coral, turquoise, yellow or any deep bright color pairs well with this black, gray and white print at least that is what the colorways appear in the picture. A splash of color, treat it as a neutral. Monochromatic as you have it can look interesting too if you pair it with something metallic. okay thats my 2 cents zoeope :)
7/19/12 7:52 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the pants fabric and your whole outfit!
7/19/12 8:55 AM
zoeope said...
Thanks for all your nice comments. cleverkitty thanks, was given similar advice which i took and tried the pants with a blue top, it worked out nice. will be mixing with more colours. :)
7/19/12 1:05 PM
waltzqueen said...
I LOVE the idea of floral pants! Yours are terrific - fun print and they fit beautifully. I agree that colorful tops are way to go!
7/23/12 10:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 5591

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now