SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1203 (Thurlow Trousers)

41 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Gaskamp
photo

 
 
About Lisa Gaskampstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/12 9:18 PM
Last Updated:2/8/13 4:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tiadia said...
I love your denim version. What a gorgeous professionally-made looking pair of trousers!
2/15/13 10:31 PM
peaceykeen said...
They look great!!!!
2/13/13 10:48 AM
Levone said...
Fantastic job on these pants/jeans! They look great!
2/9/13 10:09 AM
SusanStitcher said...
Thank you so much for the heads up about the fly issue! It is reviews like this one that make this site so indispensable to me! Oh, and your pants look awesome too!
2/9/13 10:00 AM
Lori V said...
Perfect jeans, I like the welt pocket and button, nice touch.
2/9/13 9:27 AM
chenille said...
Congrats on a TNT pant pattern! Nice job with the fit and construction details.
2/8/13 11:30 PM
21wale said...
Great looking jeans! (and your shorts from a while ago, too). Looks like you have an excellent go-to pattern.
2/8/13 5:26 PM
mangoflavor said...
Great looking jeans. I really like the changes you made to the back pockets.
2/8/13 5:07 PM
Jrhee said...
Great pair of shorts!
7/19/12 10:54 AM
JEF said...
Really nice shorts. Gonna add this one to my list!
7/19/12 9:17 AM
Lisa Gaskamp said...
i'm sure this pattern will be a runaway hit! it's just what so many sewists are craving. @cynthiasue--there's lots more pics on my blog if you're interested! the link is at the end of my review.
7/19/12 7:57 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Great recommendation. they look cute from far away. unfortunately the link to your picture is not working. Would love to see them closer up!
7/19/12 1:26 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute shorts! This pattern is getting super popular. It is definitely next on my list of patterns to buy.
7/18/12 10:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 218360-1001

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6173

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern