SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1203 (Thurlow Trousers)

38 more reviews
Viewed 669 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Gaskamp
photo

 
 
About Lisa Gaskampstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/12 9:18 PM
Last Updated:2/8/13 4:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute shorts! This pattern is getting super popular. It is definitely next on my list of patterns to buy.
7/18/12 10:31 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Great recommendation. they look cute from far away. unfortunately the link to your picture is not working. Would love to see them closer up!
7/19/12 1:26 AM
Lisa Gaskamp said...
i'm sure this pattern will be a runaway hit! it's just what so many sewists are craving. @cynthiasue--there's lots more pics on my blog if you're interested! the link is at the end of my review.
7/19/12 7:57 AM
JEF said...
Really nice shorts. Gonna add this one to my list!
7/19/12 9:17 AM
Jrhee said...
Great pair of shorts!
7/19/12 10:54 AM
mangoflavor said...
Great looking jeans. I really like the changes you made to the back pockets.
2/8/13 5:07 PM
21wale said...
Great looking jeans! (and your shorts from a while ago, too). Looks like you have an excellent go-to pattern.
2/8/13 5:26 PM
chenille said...
Congrats on a TNT pant pattern! Nice job with the fit and construction details.
2/8/13 11:30 PM
Lori V said...
Perfect jeans, I like the welt pocket and button, nice touch.
2/9/13 9:27 AM
SusanStitcher said...
Thank you so much for the heads up about the fly issue! It is reviews like this one that make this site so indispensable to me! Oh, and your pants look awesome too!
2/9/13 10:00 AM
Levone said...
Fantastic job on these pants/jeans! They look great!
2/9/13 10:09 AM
peaceykeen said...
They look great!!!!
2/13/13 10:48 AM
tiadia said...
I love your denim version. What a gorgeous professionally-made looking pair of trousers!
2/15/13 10:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2326

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now