SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1311 (Bags)

2 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/12 9:30 PM
Last Updated:7/18/12 9:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
BBB-Beautiful! I luv, luv, LUV it! I wa, wa, WANT it! What a great job.
7/18/12 9:59 PM
mhoutz said...
Oh, my...it's fabulous! Does Koos know about this bag?
7/18/12 10:22 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute!!!
7/18/12 10:32 PM
Dilliander said...
WOW its fantastic! What an amazing bag! You did a great job.
7/18/12 10:37 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
So CUTE! I love this bag too. And how clever of you to paint the zipper. I wonder how difficult it would be to size it down a tad....??
7/19/12 1:45 AM
Renata said...
What a wonderful mix of fabrics. And a useful size too. I love it too.
7/19/12 4:50 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous bag and I really like your fabric choice!
7/19/12 7:40 AM
VivianZ said...
What a great bag. Very useful. I love the fabric choices, and painting the zip.
7/19/12 8:02 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fabulous! Love your mix of lux fabrics! I never thought about painting a zipper. You are quite talented.
7/19/12 8:23 AM
marthamyers said...
Yours is so much more interesting - and gorgeous - than the picture on the front of the pattern envelope.
7/19/12 8:59 AM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely fabulous. Brilliant job. You painted the zipper... amazing!
7/19/12 9:18 AM
Nurse Jane said...
Beautiful combination of fabrics for a striking bag... have been admiring all of your work.
7/19/12 11:43 AM
sewtime said...
Love your bag too!
7/19/12 12:41 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful Bag! I've never thought I would make one, but yours makes me want to. You are so creative with your fabric choices. It's like each piece is so different, but the patterns and colors go together so well, they just blend like one. Don't know if I'm saying what I mean. Anyway...Beautiful!!
7/19/12 9:08 PM
Catbird said...
Well you are just too darn cool for words. I love this completely, and as usual with your projects, I want one!!
7/20/12 8:47 AM
JillyBe said...
It may indeed be ridiculous, but it is AWESOMELY ridiculous!!!! And beautiful to boot!
7/21/12 10:41 PM
Gendun said...
GORGEOUS! You always have such great fabric, too. I'm in a small town in Eastern Canada, and the stuff you get makes my teeth sweat. (laughs) The fabric, when combined with the pattern style and your skilled craftsmanship, creates a FAB designer piece! Airedales makes a good point - sizing it down might be a nice idea. I can see it with a slightly smaller body and longer straps. You can carry off the size, but for tiny folks it might 'wearing US' as my Mum used to say. (smiles). The trick might be in getting the calculations right vis a vis the radius & circumference. Anyone have any thoughts on how it would look downsized, please?
10/8/12 5:12 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Further thoughts to downsizing this bag...I'll bet it would work to take the pattern pieces to a photocopier and just scale them all down by the same amount... Why not?!
12/21/12 4:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Other Sew4Home Travel Tote

photo
by: HDWen

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now