Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1311 (Bags) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 456 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/12 9:30 PM
Last Updated:7/18/12 9:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
BBB-Beautiful! I luv, luv, LUV it! I wa, wa, WANT it! What a great job.
7/18/12 9:59 PM
mhoutz said...
Oh, my...it's fabulous! Does Koos know about this bag?
7/18/12 10:22 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute!!!
7/18/12 10:32 PM
Dilliander said...
WOW its fantastic! What an amazing bag! You did a great job.
7/18/12 10:37 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
So CUTE! I love this bag too. And how clever of you to paint the zipper. I wonder how difficult it would be to size it down a tad....??
7/19/12 1:45 AM
Renata said...
What a wonderful mix of fabrics. And a useful size too. I love it too.
7/19/12 4:50 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous bag and I really like your fabric choice!
7/19/12 7:40 AM
VivianZ said...
What a great bag. Very useful. I love the fabric choices, and painting the zip.
7/19/12 8:02 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fabulous! Love your mix of lux fabrics! I never thought about painting a zipper. You are quite talented.
7/19/12 8:23 AM
marthamyers said...
Yours is so much more interesting - and gorgeous - than the picture on the front of the pattern envelope.
7/19/12 8:59 AM
DorothyK said...
Absolutely fabulous. Brilliant job. You painted the zipper... amazing!
7/19/12 9:18 AM
Nurse Jane said...
Beautiful combination of fabrics for a striking bag... have been admiring all of your work.
7/19/12 11:43 AM
sewtime said...
Love your bag too!
7/19/12 12:41 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful Bag! I've never thought I would make one, but yours makes me want to. You are so creative with your fabric choices. It's like each piece is so different, but the patterns and colors go together so well, they just blend like one. Don't know if I'm saying what I mean. Anyway...Beautiful!!
7/19/12 9:08 PM
Catbird said...
Well you are just too darn cool for words. I love this completely, and as usual with your projects, I want one!!
7/20/12 8:47 AM
JillyBe said...
It may indeed be ridiculous, but it is AWESOMELY ridiculous!!!! And beautiful to boot!
7/21/12 10:41 PM
Gendun said...
GORGEOUS! You always have such great fabric, too. I'm in a small town in Eastern Canada, and the stuff you get makes my teeth sweat. (laughs) The fabric, when combined with the pattern style and your skilled craftsmanship, creates a FAB designer piece! Airedales makes a good point - sizing it down might be a nice idea. I can see it with a slightly smaller body and longer straps. You can carry off the size, but for tiny folks it might 'wearing US' as my Mum used to say. (smiles). The trick might be in getting the calculations right vis a vis the radius & circumference. Anyone have any thoughts on how it would look downsized, please?
10/8/12 5:12 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Further thoughts to downsizing this bag...I'll bet it would work to take the pattern pieces to a photocopier and just scale them all down by the same amount... Why not?!
12/21/12 4:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by suliabryon on 7/22/09
Read Review

Vogue 1237 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1237 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2938 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8209
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/22/08
Read Review

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us