Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6069 (Misses' Dresses and Sash) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 499 times 46 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/12 11:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
This looks great on you, the fabric is beautiful.
7/19/12 0:15 AM
Mariyka said...
Wow! I have this pattern, and your dress has motivated me to use it. Thank you for the tips!
7/19/12 4:14 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree...this is very nice and has inspired me to dust my pattern off and get started too!
7/19/12 4:57 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
Very nice! Looks great on you!
7/19/12 7:25 AM
DaisyA said...
Go the double cowl!!!
7/19/12 7:31 AM
cleverkitty said...
you look like a Barbie doll in this dress!!!
7/19/12 7:58 AM
Lori V said...
This looks great on you.
7/19/12 8:58 AM
NC Carol said...
Great dress and very on trend! I was snoop shopping at the mall yesterday and I kept seeing tops and dresses with this cowl neckline...
7/19/12 9:26 AM
slmstyle said...
Nice dress and I like your fabric! I've made this dress twice now and I may have to make it again like yours with the long sleeves for fall. Thanks for your review!
7/19/12 1:14 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This dress is very cute on you! I love the double cowl and your fabric is awesome!
7/19/12 2:23 PM
MNBarb said...
You just look terrific in dresses. Every time I see a dress review from you I think, "I must have that pattern." I'm starting to realize it's you. This cowl style straight dress shows off your fit figure.
7/19/12 3:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 5430
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 6/22/07
Read Review

Butterick 5889 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5889 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2325 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2325 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1161 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by narcissaqt... on 10/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us