SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1141 (CAREER/SUITS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 154
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/12 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina Lou said... (7/23/12 12:47 PM) Reply
I LOVE your T - especially the cap sleeves and neckline shape. Based on your blog post, I went shopping on eBay Saturday and scooped up the only pattern in the smaller size range - for $5! Going rates seem to be in the $12-$16 range.
ArtAttack said... (7/21/12 11:30 AM) Reply
Thanks, everyone, for the comments! Marec, you are SO right about McCalls 5890...I am snagging that next time M's are on sale! Thanks for the tip!
marec said... (7/21/12 11:11 AM) Reply
really cute top on you-what a find amid all the pieces of that wardrobe pattern. For those who are looking for alternatives to this OOP, try http://sewing.patternreview.com/patterns/29820 It is a McCalls pattern with princess seams.
Jrhee said... (7/21/12 10:27 AM) Reply
Love this tank top - I might try to knock it off if I can't buy it!
NC Carol said... (7/21/12 10:19 AM) Reply
So cute! Great discovery and thanks for the tip about the sales on OOP Vogues...
Nan Kay said... (7/21/12 8:52 AM) Reply
Great review! I have this pattern, of course un-used! Now I think I'll try the top.
cleverkitty said... (7/21/12 8:32 AM) Reply
fabulous top I agree a keeper, Ebay is another good source for OOP Vogue 2925 is like it too. I hope I'm not the only one but I love love the jacket too I'm sold thanks ArtAttack for reviewing this hidden treasure.
VivianZ said... (7/21/12 7:51 AM) Reply
Love the top. Thanks, I would have never notice it on the pattern.
ClareinStitches said... (7/21/12 4:58 AM) Reply
Oooh! This top looks very like the one in Vogue 2925 , available here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/patterns/12933 Which I actually have in my stockpile! Hurrah, you have inspired me! Thanks, ArtAttack. Great review.
LynnRowe said... (7/21/12 1:05 AM) Reply
That is my fave #1 TNT little knit top pattern! I have sewn it a number of times and am not even close to being tired of it yet, lol! LOVE yours!
Barbara V said... (7/20/12 10:41 PM) Reply
Wow, what a nugget hidden within an OOP pattern! It's really cute and looks fab on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: SusanPartl...

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape No. 3

photo
by: thewall

Review