SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6807 (Misses Easy Two-Hour Knit Tops)

39 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 185 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/12 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brissie71 said...
The fabric in this one is beautiful and I can just picture it with the skirt and boots. You'll look fabulous! Another winner, Sherril.
7/22/12 0:32 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top Sherril. It looks really lovely on you.
7/22/12 3:42 AM
jlg said...
This looks great on you. The neckline is very becoming in the photo, but I'm with you about not enjoying low, wide necklines. Thanks for the review.
7/22/12 5:57 AM
Denise L Perry said...
I am interested in your "cheater" FBA of placing the center front away from the fold. Wouldn't that have the effect of enlarging the neckline? I only ask because I recently thought of doing the same thing on another pattern, but thought it would change the neckline too much. Glad I didn't, because the neckline was falling off my shoulders anyway.
7/22/12 6:54 AM
Sherril Miller said...
When I added to center front for a cheater FBA, I still used the original length for the binding, pulling the extra width into the gathers. That way, it didn't affect the neckline at all. However, adding to center front, without using pleats, gathers, or some other way to keep the neckline the original size will make the neckline too large.
7/22/12 12:52 PM
JEF said...
Love the fabric and think the neckline is pretty.
7/22/12 8:31 PM
OP Gal said...
Pretty top. I love the fabric. You have some great printed knit fabric in your stash. Can I come shop? : ) Good job and great review, as usual.
7/23/12 11:10 PM
goosegreen said...
I'm a bit late to the party but I just found your review after considering this pattern for myself. I always appreciate your views as I think we are similar in shape. :)
9/1/12 11:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now