SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1275 (Misses Top)

12 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 184 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/12 1:07 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I see what you mean about the shoulder trim, good call. I like these sleeves, thanks for a great review. Cute top!
7/22/12 1:28 AM
Mobycat said...
Your top finished nicely. How did you get the neckline binding to work?
7/22/12 8:58 AM
Riesie said...
You ended up with a very flattering fit, though. Nice job.
7/22/12 10:22 AM
JEF said...
Good call on dropping the shoulder trim. I like the top in general but agree that maybe a different fabric would accentuate the cool style lines.
7/22/12 8:25 PM
sewnaomi said...
Nice top. I really like the style and how you shared your feelings about the shoulder trim. I didn't even notice how wierd it looks until I read the review then went back to look at the pattern. LOL
7/23/12 10:28 AM
OP Gal said...
Good looking top. I think the rouching would have been lost with the print you used. Good thing you skipped it. Good thing you skipped the shoulder trim, too. I agree, it looks stupid.
7/23/12 10:56 PM
AndreaSews said...
Nice looking top. Sherrill. Thanks for the good review.
8/21/12 12:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1189

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now