SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2804 (Empire crossover top)

44 more reviews
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy7661
photo

 
 
About Kathy7661star
MI USA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/22/12 2:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Val.sew said... (9/17/12 7:32 AM) Reply
Nicely done, cute top.
Ashford said... (7/23/12 6:58 PM) Reply
You got a wonderful fit with this pattern and fabric. I like your details about the design changes and fabric decisions. I sometimes get stuck when things do not fit exactly as planned. A big round of applause for matching your stripes.
JEF said... (7/23/12 10:33 AM) Reply
Very pretty.
becca a said... (7/23/12 7:46 AM) Reply
What a great top! You lined up the stripes perfectly, and the folded under edge is beautiful.
marymary86 said... (7/22/12 9:02 PM) Reply
You did a beautiful job; the top stitching on the neckline is perfect. I appreciate all the details you added to the review.
cleverkitty said... (7/22/12 6:50 PM) Reply
really nice sewing on this top, I have this pattern on my to buy list.
Amanda.Claire said... (7/22/12 5:46 PM) Reply
Cute top! Jalie patterns are addicting!
Maggie789 said... (7/22/12 4:08 PM) Reply
Nicely done and great fit! I found the Jalie patterns to be too snug for me across the stomach and hips. I'll have to try makiing a looser fit like you did. Thanks for the review.
Heatherrique said... (7/22/12 4:06 PM) Reply
Terrific looking top on you!
Carm09 said... (7/22/12 2:36 PM) Reply
Very cute...I love the fabric! You did a great job lining up that stripe on the front seam. Fantastic job! The top fits you well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

StyleArc Stella Coat

photo
by: Pollycotto...

Review
Butterick jean

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details