SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2804 (Empire crossover top)

44 more reviews
Viewed 261 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy7661
photo

 
 
About Kathy7661star
MI USA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/22/12 2:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Val.sew said... (9/17/12 7:32 AM) Reply
Nicely done, cute top.
Ashford said... (7/23/12 6:58 PM) Reply
You got a wonderful fit with this pattern and fabric. I like your details about the design changes and fabric decisions. I sometimes get stuck when things do not fit exactly as planned. A big round of applause for matching your stripes.
JEF said... (7/23/12 10:33 AM) Reply
Very pretty.
becca a said... (7/23/12 7:46 AM) Reply
What a great top! You lined up the stripes perfectly, and the folded under edge is beautiful.
marymary86 said... (7/22/12 9:02 PM) Reply
You did a beautiful job; the top stitching on the neckline is perfect. I appreciate all the details you added to the review.
cleverkitty said... (7/22/12 6:50 PM) Reply
really nice sewing on this top, I have this pattern on my to buy list.
Amanda.Claire said... (7/22/12 5:46 PM) Reply
Cute top! Jalie patterns are addicting!
Maggie789 said... (7/22/12 4:08 PM) Reply
Nicely done and great fit! I found the Jalie patterns to be too snug for me across the stomach and hips. I'll have to try makiing a looser fit like you did. Thanks for the review.
Heatherrique said... (7/22/12 4:06 PM) Reply
Terrific looking top on you!
Carm09 said... (7/22/12 2:36 PM) Reply
Very cute...I love the fabric! You did a great job lining up that stripe on the front seam. Fantastic job! The top fits you well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

ModKid Patterns Sunny Days Tank

photo
by: Deepika

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details