Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewaholic Patterns: 1203 (Thurlow Trousers) thumbsup - Type:Shorts    printable version
Viewed 435 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:laurenc0re
photo
About laurenc0restar
TN USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/12 5:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.98     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ripple Dandelion said...
Ack! Adorable! Here I am getting ready to post a review of some shorts, and you're all kicking my butt with these Thurlows! Can't believe you used this bold gingham, but they are darling.
7/23/12 5:52 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your shorts are SUPER Cute! I am impressed that they turned out so fab in such a bold gingham. My old lady self could not get away with that (haha).
7/23/12 7:36 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great shorts! I agree with Amanda - awesome in large gingham - so cute.
7/23/12 10:25 PM
alazor529 said...
Your shorts look great! You did a fabulous job with the gingham.
7/23/12 10:42 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute! Love the style & print!
7/24/12 5:16 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Super cute!
7/24/12 7:13 AM
JEF said...
Love it! Super cute.
7/24/12 7:50 AM
cleverkitty said...
welt-y goodness LOL you are adorably cute in these shorts, I love the floral facings and all the beautiful sewing you did on these. The fit is perfect. You should be very proud laurenc0re I know I am of my fellow sewer. I want to try this pattern I think I may be a pear?
7/24/12 8:22 AM
Deepika said...
So cute! I love your shorts. And the choice of gingham is such a good idea!
7/24/12 9:31 AM
becca a said...
What fab shorts! I love the gingham, and they fit perfectly.
7/24/12 10:00 AM
norie creates said...
Wow! These are amazing! They look great on you! I wish I could wear them!
7/24/12 10:14 PM
CallMeSu said...
So adorable! I love it!
7/25/12 1:15 AM
BettyMike said...
How cute are you and your shorts! Love them!
7/25/12 5:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

McCall's 6078 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 1/3/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6805 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by michellep7... on 7/11/08
Read Review

Burda 7148 Pattern
Burda 7148 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us