SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2010-11 (Journal)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:dawn so cal
photo

 
 
About dawn so calstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/6/11
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/12 8:41 AM
Last Updated:8/2/12 9:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Great dress and you got such a good fit on it!! Good pattern to keep on hand for those smaller fabric pieces also!!
8/13/12 10:22 PM
sj3663 said...
What a cute little dress! And looks very comfortable. I see many possibilities! Oh, yes...colorblocking as Amanda.Claire suggested and your ruffle idea, for instance!
8/2/12 7:11 PM
sewing for fun said...
Perfect choice. Looks nice and comfortable for a great variety of fabric choices, from dressy to super casual. I have been happy with all my Ottobre patterns.
8/2/12 12:47 PM
Margaret said...
Nice fit, looks like a great basic dress!
7/25/12 9:44 AM
cerulean said...
What a nice, cute little dress! It looks great for summer. I definitely can imagine variations on it too!
7/24/12 10:43 PM
Cassandra59 said...
Really nice fit; it looks really good on you. Now I can see a lot more possibilities for this pattern! Thank you!
7/24/12 9:32 PM
TanyaMT said...
It looks great on you. Looks like you got a really wonderful fit!
7/24/12 7:12 PM
dawn so cal said...
Thanks for the compliments! I am thinking about adding about a 4" ruffle to the hem to make it long enough to wear as a dress. As it is, I'm thinking more nightgown.
7/24/12 3:59 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute dress! One of the few Ottobre Women mags that I don't have :( I bet color blocking would be good too on this pattern.
7/24/12 2:40 PM
wildbluestarz said...
Looks super comfy and cute!
7/24/12 2:13 PM
HDWen said...
What a comfortable and versitle dress! Yes, how many ways you could change some tiny things and have it reach out and explore your wardrobe! Great job on the double stitching too -- ok Adding twin needles to J's shopping list today :-)
7/24/12 11:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

More Info