SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2010-11 (Journal)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:dawn so cal
photo

 
 
About dawn so calstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/6/11
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/12 8:41 AM
Last Updated:8/2/12 9:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said... (8/13/12 10:22 PM) Reply
Great dress and you got such a good fit on it!! Good pattern to keep on hand for those smaller fabric pieces also!!
sj3663 said... (8/2/12 7:11 PM) Reply
What a cute little dress! And looks very comfortable. I see many possibilities! Oh, yes...colorblocking as Amanda.Claire suggested and your ruffle idea, for instance!
sewing for fun said... (8/2/12 12:47 PM) Reply
Perfect choice. Looks nice and comfortable for a great variety of fabric choices, from dressy to super casual. I have been happy with all my Ottobre patterns.
Margaret said... (7/25/12 9:44 AM) Reply
Nice fit, looks like a great basic dress!
cerulean said... (7/24/12 10:43 PM) Reply
What a nice, cute little dress! It looks great for summer. I definitely can imagine variations on it too!
Cassandra59 said... (7/24/12 9:32 PM) Reply
Really nice fit; it looks really good on you. Now I can see a lot more possibilities for this pattern! Thank you!
TanyaMT said... (7/24/12 7:12 PM) Reply
It looks great on you. Looks like you got a really wonderful fit!
dawn so cal said... (7/24/12 3:59 PM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments! I am thinking about adding about a 4" ruffle to the hem to make it long enough to wear as a dress. As it is, I'm thinking more nightgown.
Amanda.Claire said... (7/24/12 2:40 PM) Reply
Cute dress! One of the few Ottobre Women mags that I don't have :( I bet color blocking would be good too on this pattern.
wildbluestarz said... (7/24/12 2:13 PM) Reply
Looks super comfy and cute!
HDWen said... (7/24/12 11:11 AM) Reply
What a comfortable and versitle dress! Yes, how many ways you could change some tiny things and have it reach out and explore your wardrobe! Great job on the double stitching too -- ok Adding twin needles to J's shopping list today :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 3854

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details