SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

119 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstarstar
FL United States
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 88)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/24/12 10:27 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
grays08 said... (7/24/12 8:49 PM) Reply
Great changes - a much better top IMO than as drafted by Vogue. It looks like it fits wonderfully and is nice to wear.
Mary M. Mohr said... (7/24/12 5:27 PM) Reply
Your top looks so good, and I love your directions on your blog for streamlining it a little. Thanks!
frame said... (7/24/12 12:23 PM) Reply
Very nice.
Elcue said... (7/24/12 11:43 AM) Reply
Thanks for the remix lesson. My stash is full of irresistible quilting fabrics that I didn't know what to do with until now.
carolynw said... (7/24/12 10:46 AM) Reply
So very elegant - nice changes and your stripes are beautiful in this design
lcdrbetty said... (7/24/12 10:35 AM) Reply
Very nice results with your adaptations! Just ordered this pattern & can't wait to start.
sewbehind said... (7/24/12 10:31 AM) Reply
Oh my goodness. You took a fabulous pattern and made it better. I love this with your changes and a stripes. Looks sophisticated and arty. Love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 1660

photo
by: MissyBelle

Review
Golden Rippy Dahlia Top

photo
by: Maryall

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details