SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

106 more reviews
Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/24/12 10:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
Great changes - a much better top IMO than as drafted by Vogue. It looks like it fits wonderfully and is nice to wear.
7/24/12 8:49 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
Your top looks so good, and I love your directions on your blog for streamlining it a little. Thanks!
7/24/12 5:27 PM
frame said...
Very nice.
7/24/12 12:23 PM
Elcue said...
Thanks for the remix lesson. My stash is full of irresistible quilting fabrics that I didn't know what to do with until now.
7/24/12 11:43 AM
carolynw said...
So very elegant - nice changes and your stripes are beautiful in this design
7/24/12 10:46 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very nice results with your adaptations! Just ordered this pattern & can't wait to start.
7/24/12 10:35 AM
sewbehind said...
Oh my goodness. You took a fabulous pattern and made it better. I love this with your changes and a stripes. Looks sophisticated and arty. Love it!
7/24/12 10:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1300

photo
by: Westy85

Review