SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

121 more reviews
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstarstar
FL United States
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews: 104 (patterns: 94)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/24/12 10:27 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
grays08 said... (7/24/12 8:49 PM) Reply
Great changes - a much better top IMO than as drafted by Vogue. It looks like it fits wonderfully and is nice to wear.
Mary M. Mohr said... (7/24/12 5:27 PM) Reply
Your top looks so good, and I love your directions on your blog for streamlining it a little. Thanks!
frame said... (7/24/12 12:23 PM) Reply
Very nice.
Elcue said... (7/24/12 11:43 AM) Reply
Thanks for the remix lesson. My stash is full of irresistible quilting fabrics that I didn't know what to do with until now.
carolynw said... (7/24/12 10:46 AM) Reply
So very elegant - nice changes and your stripes are beautiful in this design
lcdrbetty said... (7/24/12 10:35 AM) Reply
Very nice results with your adaptations! Just ordered this pattern & can't wait to start.
sewbehind said... (7/24/12 10:31 AM) Reply
Oh my goodness. You took a fabulous pattern and made it better. I love this with your changes and a stripes. Looks sophisticated and arty. Love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 1804

photo
by: grays08

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Gift Box Plus

Islander Sewing Systems Gift Box Plus

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Past Patterns 038

photo
by: StephiLuna

Review