SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

100 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/24/12 10:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Oh my goodness. You took a fabulous pattern and made it better. I love this with your changes and a stripes. Looks sophisticated and arty. Love it!
7/24/12 10:31 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very nice results with your adaptations! Just ordered this pattern & can't wait to start.
7/24/12 10:35 AM
carolynw said...
So very elegant - nice changes and your stripes are beautiful in this design
7/24/12 10:46 AM
Elcue said...
Thanks for the remix lesson. My stash is full of irresistible quilting fabrics that I didn't know what to do with until now.
7/24/12 11:43 AM
frame said...
Very nice.
7/24/12 12:23 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
Your top looks so good, and I love your directions on your blog for streamlining it a little. Thanks!
7/24/12 5:27 PM
grays08 said...
Great changes - a much better top IMO than as drafted by Vogue. It looks like it fits wonderfully and is nice to wear.
7/24/12 8:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now