SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

119 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstarstar
FL United States
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews: 80 (patterns: 72)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/24/12 10:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said... (7/24/12 8:49 PM) Reply
Great changes - a much better top IMO than as drafted by Vogue. It looks like it fits wonderfully and is nice to wear.
Mary M. Mohr said... (7/24/12 5:27 PM) Reply
Your top looks so good, and I love your directions on your blog for streamlining it a little. Thanks!
frame said... (7/24/12 12:23 PM) Reply
Very nice.
Elcue said... (7/24/12 11:43 AM) Reply
Thanks for the remix lesson. My stash is full of irresistible quilting fabrics that I didn't know what to do with until now.
carolynw said... (7/24/12 10:46 AM) Reply
So very elegant - nice changes and your stripes are beautiful in this design
lcdrbetty said... (7/24/12 10:35 AM) Reply
Very nice results with your adaptations! Just ordered this pattern & can't wait to start.
sewbehind said... (7/24/12 10:31 AM) Reply
Oh my goodness. You took a fabulous pattern and made it better. I love this with your changes and a stripes. Looks sophisticated and arty. Love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details