SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8817 (Misses Top)

30 more reviews
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 213
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/12 8:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Great top and fabulous 'save'. I was not one for repeats either but am finding it quite rewarding to sew the same pattern several times. Once you have sorted out fit/construction etc with the first version it is fun to 'play' a bit more on subsequent versions.
7/29/12 8:20 PM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous save!
7/28/12 6:44 AM
SewRuth said...
Great job on the printing - a unique top
7/28/12 3:58 AM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks, Sue, for the paint info.
7/27/12 6:48 AM
KarlaB said...
What a great top!
7/26/12 8:15 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top and the fabric is fab - your creative touch makes this a real A1 top
7/26/12 1:36 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Great question RebeccaD, it is Luminere paint I ordered from Dharma Trading Co. There address is: www.dharmatrading.com.
7/25/12 2:37 PM
marec said...
"Necessity is the...." Wonderful top!
7/25/12 11:06 AM
cleverkitty said...
I'm writing this pattern down too, the possibilities can be creative but it will be hard to beat yours, I love the fabric and the placement. Fabulous sewing :)
7/25/12 9:32 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love what you did with this top! Fabric colors are great & your embellishment is perfect! Fabulous!
7/25/12 7:06 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think the fabric combo is great on this. What a wonderful pattern. Which brand of fabric paint did you use?
7/25/12 6:42 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
love this and the knit fabric is fab
7/24/12 11:09 PM
Dilliander said...
What a creative solution, it look fantastic!
7/24/12 9:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh wow, I love your top! Being short on fabric turned out to be a good thing. :)
7/24/12 9:07 PM
sewbehind said...
Sue, it is your fault. I'm adding yet another pattern to my list. Your top looks great. Looks like it came from a boutique.
7/24/12 9:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8748

photo
by: PattyE

Review