SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Japanese Pattern Books (Bubble Dress by Akiko Mano)

3 more reviews
Viewed 127 times 
Reviewed by:MariannaSew2Pro
photo

 
 
About MariannaSew2Pro
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/12/12
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/12 9:15 AM
Last Updated:10/12/12 2:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meggipeg said...
What a gorgeous dress. My niece would love this. I will be sure to re-read your review to get all those useful tips before making one myself. Thanks :)
10/12/12 10:54 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute dress. I think big girls would like it, too.
10/12/12 3:10 AM
Hilary said...
Love it!!
8/8/12 8:51 AM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful!
7/26/12 11:57 AM
Silknmore said...
Your workmanship is impecable. Absolutely adorable. Can't wait to make one for my DGD.
7/26/12 9:51 AM
pammysarry said...
beautiful dress and a great review. Am planning to tackle a similar bubble dress from another japanese style book (english translated version..phew!) for my niece and like your tips for finishing the seams and hems.
7/26/12 3:50 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Hi there, thanks for so many compliments! Hope to add a photo of the pattern layout to the blog tomorrow.
7/25/12 6:11 PM
rivergum said...
I just love love love this dress! This must be just about the most sophisticated little girls dress i have seen. Your daughter looks so cute in it! Would you be able to post a picture of the pattern pieces of the outer layer, so I can get my head around how they are shaped?
7/25/12 5:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-114

photo
by: balrojka

Review
Simplicity 2217

photo
by: IngridTher...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now