SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Japanese Pattern Books (Bubble Dress by Akiko Mano)

3 more reviews
Viewed 128 times 
Reviewed by:MariannaSew2Pro
photo

 
 
About MariannaSew2Pro
Member since: 2/12/12
Reviews: 61 (patterns: 61)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/12 9:15 AM
Last Updated:10/12/12 2:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meggipeg said... (10/12/12 10:54 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress. My niece would love this. I will be sure to re-read your review to get all those useful tips before making one myself. Thanks :)
FreyaStark said... (10/12/12 3:10 AM) Reply
A cute dress. I think big girls would like it, too.
Hilary said... (8/8/12 8:51 AM) Reply
Love it!!
DorothyK said... (7/26/12 11:57 AM) Reply
Wonderful!
Silknmore said... (7/26/12 9:51 AM) Reply
Your workmanship is impecable. Absolutely adorable. Can't wait to make one for my DGD.
pammysarry said... (7/26/12 3:50 AM) Reply
beautiful dress and a great review. Am planning to tackle a similar bubble dress from another japanese style book (english translated version..phew!) for my niece and like your tips for finishing the seams and hems.
MariannaSew2Pro said... (7/25/12 6:11 PM) Reply
Hi there, thanks for so many compliments! Hope to add a photo of the pattern layout to the blog tomorrow.
rivergum said... (7/25/12 5:41 PM) Reply
I just love love love this dress! This must be just about the most sophisticated little girls dress i have seen. Your daughter looks so cute in it! Would you be able to post a picture of the pattern pieces of the outer layer, so I can get my head around how they are shaped?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1000

photo
by: EssiMay

Review
Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details