SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5558 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/12 8:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
Love this on you and, you ain't asking, but I would make another. It's great with your leggings, you look cool, chic and modern. Great fabric. When I saw the pattern envelope, I thought "e gad all those pleats." Love the modification.
8/3/12 8:46 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Yours is much better than the pattern envelope! Agree with RebeccaD, when I saw the pattern I was put off by the massive quantity of pleats. I have practically no hips and still wouldn't be able to wear something like that. Congrats on making it quite lovely
8/3/12 8:55 AM
Living Beauty said...
Very cute! You look so stylish!
8/3/12 9:52 AM
zoe said...
How smart to adjust the pattern to your preferences by using the lining pieces. It looks wonderful on you! I really like your fabric. I think you should make another too. I just love your blog!
8/3/12 10:21 AM
Carol Tillis said...
I love it!
8/3/12 11:00 AM
Liz in Cville said...
How clever of you to remove all those annoying pleats, and thanks for sharing! They really look uncomfortable on the pattern envelope. Also, love your use of coordinating prints. Dang it! I hate sewing with quilting cotton, but you make it so tempting. Is that actual drape I see?!
8/3/12 11:08 AM
Kuby said...
I love the way the dress looks on you! You interpretation is so much nicer then the original style. The fabric choice is perfect. WTG!!
8/3/12 12:11 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your interpretation. Did you use sleevelets from another pattern or did you draft them all by your self?
8/3/12 4:42 PM
prttynpnk said...
I used an old new look sleeve pattern, my tnt sleevelet!
8/3/12 8:42 PM
annelouise said...
I think your version looks better than the one on the pattern, well done
8/3/12 10:39 PM
SewWil said...
Well done! I like your fabric choice.
8/4/12 0:13 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love everything about this! You nailed it and I think you should make another one.
8/4/12 11:53 AM
petro said...
I like your version better too. Like the sleeves, like the simple skirt with it, like the fabric choice. I think it would stand another make, it has a classic feel to it, different print next time?
8/4/12 12:54 PM
no7262 said...
Yours looks so nice! Nora :)
8/4/12 3:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now