Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5558 (Misses' Dress and Belt) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 335 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR
About prttynpnkstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/12 8:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
Love this on you and, you ain't asking, but I would make another. It's great with your leggings, you look cool, chic and modern. Great fabric. When I saw the pattern envelope, I thought "e gad all those pleats." Love the modification.
8/3/12 8:46 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Yours is much better than the pattern envelope! Agree with RebeccaD, when I saw the pattern I was put off by the massive quantity of pleats. I have practically no hips and still wouldn't be able to wear something like that. Congrats on making it quite lovely
8/3/12 8:55 AM
Living Beauty said...
Very cute! You look so stylish!
8/3/12 9:52 AM
zoe said...
How smart to adjust the pattern to your preferences by using the lining pieces. It looks wonderful on you! I really like your fabric. I think you should make another too. I just love your blog!
8/3/12 10:21 AM
Carol Tillis said...
I love it!
8/3/12 11:00 AM
Liz in Cville said...
How clever of you to remove all those annoying pleats, and thanks for sharing! They really look uncomfortable on the pattern envelope. Also, love your use of coordinating prints. Dang it! I hate sewing with quilting cotton, but you make it so tempting. Is that actual drape I see?!
8/3/12 11:08 AM
Kuby said...
I love the way the dress looks on you! You interpretation is so much nicer then the original style. The fabric choice is perfect. WTG!!
8/3/12 12:11 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your interpretation. Did you use sleevelets from another pattern or did you draft them all by your self?
8/3/12 4:42 PM
prttynpnk said...
I used an old new look sleeve pattern, my tnt sleevelet!
8/3/12 8:42 PM
annelouise said...
I think your version looks better than the one on the pattern, well done
8/3/12 10:39 PM
SewWil said...
Well done! I like your fabric choice.
8/4/12 0:13 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love everything about this! You nailed it and I think you should make another one.
8/4/12 11:53 AM
petro said...
I like your version better too. Like the sleeves, like the simple skirt with it, like the fabric choice. I think it would stand another make, it has a classic feel to it, different print next time?
8/4/12 12:54 PM
no7262 said...
Yours looks so nice! Nora :)
8/4/12 3:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8663 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by DD1104 on 3/18/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )
Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5522 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by divabuddha on 5/20/12
Read Review

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us