SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3066 (Empire Waist Knit Top)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 241)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/12 8:12 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said... (7/26/12 1:36 PM) Reply
sewing for fun, re the cotton lycra, I'm not sure on this one. I have had it stashed somewhere over 5 years now. It is harder lately to find decent C/L. Try Sewzannes, Fabric Fairy or Girl Charlie though.
sewing for fun said... (7/26/12 0:17 AM) Reply
I love your top! The print is great fun, too, and it fits very well. Where did you find the cute cotton lycra print? I am having great trouble finding any these days.
Stephanie C. said... (7/26/12 0:06 AM) Reply
That looks great on you!
sewnaomi said... (7/25/12 10:44 PM) Reply
Great top. Love the fabric. Sounds like a fun one.
Bobolots said... (7/25/12 9:21 PM) Reply
It looks great on you! I have the same pattern and might pull it out now.
treefrog said... (7/25/12 9:15 PM) Reply
Lovely top. I have to admit that I have the same obsession too. Thanks for the warning on the length. I'm 5'2 and usually have to add 3-4" to the length of KS tops.
brissie71 said... (7/25/12 8:20 PM) Reply
Looks like a winner shape for you...lucky! ;-) I think I have much the same obsession as you. I seem to have an overabundance of this kind of pattern as well!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details