SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1961 (Sew Simple Misses' Knit Cardi Wrap)

1 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 214 (patterns: 199)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 113 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/12 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said... (8/26/12 11:19 AM) Reply
very pretty - I love the yellow. also agree the front is longer than the pattern photo and drawing. Why does this look great on everyone but me?
sagittmama said... (8/22/12 1:34 AM) Reply
Love the yellow! Really is an easy sew! I've pulled out mine to try out the length again, still so long! Can't wait for the temperature to cool off to start wearing 'em. May just make more!
jenleeC said... (7/29/12 8:09 PM) Reply
Nice top, love the colour on you. Imagine the length on a shortie like me! I think I would trip over the hem, LOL.
grays08 said... (7/27/12 12:44 PM) Reply
This looks great but wow that length! I have this one but haven't made it up yet. Thanks for the review...I will definitely want to shorten mine as I'm no where near as tall as you!
canei said... (7/27/12 7:57 AM) Reply
Really nice. I just got the pattern a few days ago. Can't wait to sew up mine. Great job!!!!
JEF said... (7/26/12 9:41 AM) Reply
Love the yellow. Do you know if this is the simplicity cardi lots of us made repackaged to one version? Looks similar.
SuzyBee said... (7/26/12 8:45 AM) Reply
Looks really nice - I love the colour, but I can't get the picture to come up big either
Ginger S. said... (7/26/12 7:29 AM) Reply
Looks lovely, but the link isn't opening. I'd love to see it close up.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 333243-1000

photo
by: idaaida

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details