SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1961 (Sew Simple Misses' Knit Cardi Wrap)

1 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 199
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/12 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said...
very pretty - I love the yellow. also agree the front is longer than the pattern photo and drawing. Why does this look great on everyone but me?
8/26/12 11:19 AM
sagittmama said...
Love the yellow! Really is an easy sew! I've pulled out mine to try out the length again, still so long! Can't wait for the temperature to cool off to start wearing 'em. May just make more!
8/22/12 1:34 AM
jenleeC said...
Nice top, love the colour on you. Imagine the length on a shortie like me! I think I would trip over the hem, LOL.
7/29/12 8:09 PM
grays08 said...
This looks great but wow that length! I have this one but haven't made it up yet. Thanks for the review...I will definitely want to shorten mine as I'm no where near as tall as you!
7/27/12 12:44 PM
canei said...
Really nice. I just got the pattern a few days ago. Can't wait to sew up mine. Great job!!!!
7/27/12 7:57 AM
JEF said...
Love the yellow. Do you know if this is the simplicity cardi lots of us made repackaged to one version? Looks similar.
7/26/12 9:41 AM
SuzyBee said...
Looks really nice - I love the colour, but I can't get the picture to come up big either
7/26/12 8:45 AM
Ginger S. said...
Looks lovely, but the link isn't opening. I'd love to see it close up.
7/26/12 7:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Papercut Patterns 1001

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
McCall's 6467

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info