SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1961 (Sew Simple Misses' Knit Cardi Wrap)

1 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 197
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/12 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ginger S. said...
Looks lovely, but the link isn't opening. I'd love to see it close up.
7/26/12 7:29 AM
SuzyBee said...
Looks really nice - I love the colour, but I can't get the picture to come up big either
7/26/12 8:45 AM
JEF said...
Love the yellow. Do you know if this is the simplicity cardi lots of us made repackaged to one version? Looks similar.
7/26/12 9:41 AM
canei said...
Really nice. I just got the pattern a few days ago. Can't wait to sew up mine. Great job!!!!
7/27/12 7:57 AM
grays08 said...
This looks great but wow that length! I have this one but haven't made it up yet. Thanks for the review...I will definitely want to shorten mine as I'm no where near as tall as you!
7/27/12 12:44 PM
jenleeC said...
Nice top, love the colour on you. Imagine the length on a shortie like me! I think I would trip over the hem, LOL.
7/29/12 8:09 PM
sagittmama said...
Love the yellow! Really is an easy sew! I've pulled out mine to try out the length again, still so long! Can't wait for the temperature to cool off to start wearing 'em. May just make more!
8/22/12 1:34 AM
KathySews said...
very pretty - I love the yellow. also agree the front is longer than the pattern photo and drawing. Why does this look great on everyone but me?
8/26/12 11:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1010

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
StyleArc Layla Dress

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now