SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8636 (Misses' Top)

20 more reviews
Viewed 723 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/12 0:53 AM
Last Updated:7/27/12 2:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Great review and what a great top!!
8/6/12 10:06 AM
KaSchu said...
Lovely top and perfect fit. I love the contrast sleeves. Beautiful!
7/29/12 7:13 AM
Mel.J said...
Wow, that fits so beautifully. Congratulations!
7/29/12 0:02 AM
Skye said...
Great looking top and excellent review
7/28/12 6:37 PM
brissie71 said...
What an excellent review. I don't have this fit issue, but I loved following you on your journey. I found your solution to be very interesting and one I wouldn't have thought of myself. You certainly have shown a great commitment to developing a TNT for this style of shirt and it has a wonderful fit.
7/28/12 1:59 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your sweater is very beautiful and fits so well. Lots of work but now you have a TnT that's a keeper and timeless. Lovely.
7/28/12 11:19 AM
JEF said...
Your work paid off; it fits you beautifully.
7/28/12 8:21 AM
jenleeC said...
Thank goodness all that hard work paid off - you have a beautiful fitting top and a base pattern for the future! I really appreciate your photos showing the fitting process.
7/28/12 4:46 AM
Vonnevo said...
Congratulations !!! A Lovely top and fit - your perseverance was well worth it :)
7/28/12 3:22 AM
pdiddly said...
this top looks wonderful - love the knit fabric you have used
7/28/12 3:17 AM
Judy Kski said...
I love fabric choices and the resulting top.It fits you perfectly!
7/28/12 1:03 AM
Jrhee said...
Super cute sweater!
7/28/12 0:54 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous top and your research into getting this to fit you has been very worthwhile.
7/27/12 6:41 PM
sewbehind said...
The fit is superb. Love the look.
7/27/12 9:43 AM
Knitz said...
All your efforts paid off -- very attractive top.
7/27/12 9:24 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Congratulations on such a fabulous fit!
7/27/12 8:03 AM
Andreahg said...
What a lovely top! Your hard work paid off.
7/27/12 8:01 AM
mm said...
Another great top. Excellent fit and I love the neckline.
7/27/12 7:37 AM
velosewer said...
And I thought getting the Minoru jacket raglan was a enough of a 3 month journey. Your 2 year journey wins. The fit is wonderful and you've done your research and benefitted from getting this shape to suit you. Love your work Sandra.
7/27/12 4:02 AM
sfshaza said...
WOWEE, what perseverance!!! I am most impressed and happy for you that you now have a TnT pattern, raglan style.
7/27/12 2:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Burda 7396

photo
by: MrsC NZ

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

More Info
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

More Info
New Look 6150

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review