Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Twinkle Sews: Poetry in Motion (Poetry in Motion) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 153 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Cherylau
photo
About Cherylau
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 3
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/12 6:17 AM
Last Updated:7/27/12 6:32 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Oh, that sounds horrible! I have this book too and was very disappointed in piecing the pattern together and the weird sizing.
7/27/12 7:47 AM
zoe said...
Oh how awful. Love the tv confirmation of what to do! :)!
7/27/12 10:29 AM
roxierocks said...
Okay. I have made the free sundress thats offered online and the maroon baby doll with the layered sleeves. The sundress was great but too small. The other was too large. It was a nightmare and i wasted some great fabric on the later. I printed on 8.5"x11" paper no problem. Where did it say to use special paper? I was going to try one of the tops. I don't know....I am so sorry you had trouble. Try printing on regular paper with no fancy layouts on your printer. Just throw that CD in, pick your size (by the way I figured out to use the size closest to your RTW size) hit print and you should be set. Let us know. Good luck.
7/27/12 1:18 PM
Cherylau said...
Roxierocks, 8.5 x 11 is Letter sized paper, A4 is 8.3 x 11.7. A4 is the most common paper used in countries that use the metric system. I lose a slither of the pattern on each side when I print which is why I had to use Letter (AKA Legal) sized paper which is your regular paper.
7/29/12 9:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 3694 Tops
photo
Review by Steffie on 1/29/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1687 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1687 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6864 Pattern
New Look 6864 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5171
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 9/2/11
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us