SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Burda 7018 - Denim Jacket.">Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5495 (Misses' Top)

61 more reviews
Viewed 657 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews: 114 (patterns: 112)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/27/12 12:30 PM
Last Updated:7/27/12 12:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceejayem said... (4/18/14 2:48 AM) Reply
Thanks for such a thorough review I shall certainly heed your advice re finishing and also helpful re. sizing. The final product looks well fitted in the photos!
jacqui583 said... (12/18/13 6:27 PM) Reply
What a great informative review! I've just added this pattern to my stash and am bookmarking this for reference. Thanks!
grays08 said... (7/31/12 2:15 PM) Reply
Thanks to everyone for the kind comments and suggestions. It helps to have outside perspective - my husband is not known for being straight-forward with me with my sewing (something about fear, ha!) so it helps!
ArtAttack said... (7/28/12 1:06 PM) Reply
Girlfriend, you are being WAY too hard on yourself! This is super cute on you!
SusiM said... (7/28/12 11:33 AM) Reply
Pretty top. Thanks for all the helpful suggestions in your review.
PattyE said... (7/28/12 0:00 AM) Reply
You look lean & mean (well, not really mean of course!). I see no lumps or bumps...it looks great on you. I love a knit top...might have to get this pattern.
halleyscomet said... (7/27/12 8:48 PM) Reply
I think it is very flattering on you and very slimming. Looks great!
Elona said... (7/27/12 3:02 PM) Reply
Thank you for a very helpful review--lots of good tips there! And as for the back fit: Well, you are FIT, so no worries about lumps and bulges, etc., but for comfort's sake, maybe just an inch more ease could be useful.
loti said... (7/27/12 1:51 PM) Reply
I think it looks great on you, I also have the same issue with the backs on my knit tops, lining the back with a mesh would "soften" the unevenness. I have this pattern in my stash (should really try it). Thanks for the thorough review.
KathleenNW said... (7/27/12 1:12 PM) Reply
Great review, thank you for all the 'hints'. The top fits beautifully.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details