SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Megan Nielsen> MN2001 (Darling Ranges Dress)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 752 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
PA United States
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews: 111 (patterns: 109)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/12 4:29 PM
Last Updated:7/30/12 6:37 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.78 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.78 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
meleliza said... (8/21/12 9:09 PM) Reply
I am really glad I'm not the only one having trouble fitting this thing! It's such a cute dress and I've been lusting after it for a while, but this pattern is wonky indeed.
NessyS replied...(3/10/15 8:06 PM)
I agree. I made this dress about a year ago and I am still mad about how many problems this pattern has. Armhole is not hung correctly, the sleeve head is so wrong it is not funny. I made over 5 (yes, count 'em 5) muslins to try and get it to work. I am relatively happy with the result but this pattern made me really lose faith in "indie" patterns. I feel bad because I really want to support these designers but after this experience I am really burnt. And they are not super cheap patterns either!
Stacie Thinks said... (8/3/12 6:59 PM) Reply
Nice work!
sewnaomi said... (8/1/12 10:46 AM) Reply
The buttons are a perfect match for that dress. Love it.
rsarauer said... (8/1/12 0:55 AM) Reply
Wow - That's a lot of alterations. The dress looks great, you have skill I hope to harness in the future :)
froggiegirl said... (7/31/12 10:52 AM) Reply
Thanks all, I've tried to improve my fitting knowledge over the year and I'm getting OK at upper body. Pants still a problem. :)
JEF said... (7/31/12 9:28 AM) Reply
Wow - you are a master at fitting. I am very impressed and your dress is pretty.
prostheticsgirl said... (7/31/12 9:23 AM) Reply
I'm so amazed at all those fitting adjustments; I doubt I would have been able to tackle so many challenges. It looks wonderful and your fabric is fabulous
zoe said... (7/30/12 6:46 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Love the fabric. Great job fitting it with all those alterations: it looks great on you.
IZJ said... (7/30/12 5:22 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Simplicity 2185

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Embellishments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Embellishments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details