SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1407 (Barcelona Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 884 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/12 12:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Azrose said...
I love this dress! I hope I can find fabric similar to yours, cos I want a dress just like yours! I find the combination of the print and style very slimming and becoming on you. Great job!!
7/29/12 12:44 PM
RLL said...
Everything about this dress is fabulous!
7/29/12 11:41 AM
grey ann said...
So pretty. Love the way you used the print and the fit is perfect.
7/29/12 11:14 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous. The print is perfect. And great fit!
7/29/12 10:53 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your dress! The border print just makes it SING. :o)
7/29/12 0:06 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your review and the picture of you I the dress make me want to sew this. Nice to know that the pattern endures.
7/28/12 10:51 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love your use of a border print!
7/28/12 9:28 PM
cmarie12 said...
Patti - I didn't realize that you had that FM fabric also and what a great use of it! Love this dress!
7/28/12 9:23 PM
miausiau said...
That's one I've got to try...thanks for the review.
7/28/12 6:20 PM
marthamyers said...
Thanks for posting this, Patti! I clicked over to PR hoping you would have reviewed it. Thanks for sharing your sewing techniques for this delightful dress. Great use of a border print.
7/28/12 4:30 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful! Looks so great on you.
7/28/12 3:22 PM
Athene said...
You look lovely - such a great dress and a timeless pattern.
7/28/12 3:21 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Great dress, you look lovely!
7/28/12 2:34 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I had forgotten about that pattern. Elona is right - it still looks classic. Very pretty dress!
7/28/12 1:55 PM
bananaoil said...
You must feel like a million bucks in that dress. It is lovely.
7/28/12 1:33 PM
Elona said...
What a lovely dress, Patti! It is so cool-looking, and so becoming to you. This pattern doesn't seem to age, does it? Makes me wish that Marsha Day were still coming up with new designs for us.
7/28/12 1:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Jalie 2453

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5741

photo
by: petitesewi...

Review

Pattern