SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1407 (Barcelona Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 861 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/12 12:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
What a lovely dress, Patti! It is so cool-looking, and so becoming to you. This pattern doesn't seem to age, does it? Makes me wish that Marsha Day were still coming up with new designs for us.
7/28/12 1:21 PM
bananaoil said...
You must feel like a million bucks in that dress. It is lovely.
7/28/12 1:33 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I had forgotten about that pattern. Elona is right - it still looks classic. Very pretty dress!
7/28/12 1:55 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Great dress, you look lovely!
7/28/12 2:34 PM
Athene said...
You look lovely - such a great dress and a timeless pattern.
7/28/12 3:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful! Looks so great on you.
7/28/12 3:22 PM
marthamyers said...
Thanks for posting this, Patti! I clicked over to PR hoping you would have reviewed it. Thanks for sharing your sewing techniques for this delightful dress. Great use of a border print.
7/28/12 4:30 PM
miausiau said...
That's one I've got to try...thanks for the review.
7/28/12 6:20 PM
cmarie12 said...
Patti - I didn't realize that you had that FM fabric also and what a great use of it! Love this dress!
7/28/12 9:23 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love your use of a border print!
7/28/12 9:28 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your review and the picture of you I the dress make me want to sew this. Nice to know that the pattern endures.
7/28/12 10:51 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your dress! The border print just makes it SING. :o)
7/29/12 0:06 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous. The print is perfect. And great fit!
7/29/12 10:53 AM
grey ann said...
So pretty. Love the way you used the print and the fit is perfect.
7/29/12 11:14 AM
RLL said...
Everything about this dress is fabulous!
7/29/12 11:41 AM
Azrose said...
I love this dress! I hope I can find fabric similar to yours, cos I want a dress just like yours! I find the combination of the print and style very slimming and becoming on you. Great job!!
7/29/12 12:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8096

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5881

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review