Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1407 (Barcelona Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 759 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/12 12:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
What a lovely dress, Patti! It is so cool-looking, and so becoming to you. This pattern doesn't seem to age, does it? Makes me wish that Marsha Day were still coming up with new designs for us.
7/28/12 1:21 PM
bananaoil said...
You must feel like a million bucks in that dress. It is lovely.
7/28/12 1:33 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I had forgotten about that pattern. Elona is right - it still looks classic. Very pretty dress!
7/28/12 1:55 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Great dress, you look lovely!
7/28/12 2:34 PM
Athene said...
You look lovely - such a great dress and a timeless pattern.
7/28/12 3:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful! Looks so great on you.
7/28/12 3:22 PM
marthamyers said...
Thanks for posting this, Patti! I clicked over to PR hoping you would have reviewed it. Thanks for sharing your sewing techniques for this delightful dress. Great use of a border print.
7/28/12 4:30 PM
miausiau said...
That's one I've got to try...thanks for the review.
7/28/12 6:20 PM
cmarie12 said...
Patti - I didn't realize that you had that FM fabric also and what a great use of it! Love this dress!
7/28/12 9:23 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love your use of a border print!
7/28/12 9:28 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your review and the picture of you I the dress make me want to sew this. Nice to know that the pattern endures.
7/28/12 10:51 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your dress! The border print just makes it SING. :o)
7/29/12 0:06 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous. The print is perfect. And great fit!
7/29/12 10:53 AM
grey ann said...
So pretty. Love the way you used the print and the fit is perfect.
7/29/12 11:14 AM
RLL said...
Everything about this dress is fabulous!
7/29/12 11:41 AM
Azrose said...
I love this dress! I hope I can find fabric similar to yours, cos I want a dress just like yours! I find the combination of the print and style very slimming and becoming on you. Great job!!
7/29/12 12:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Schnittquelle 01-133
photo
Review by Margaret on 3/15/14
Read Review

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 3197 Lydia
photo
Review by senaSews on 9/12/08
Read Review

McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6440 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 6440 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us