SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Hudson Top & Pants (Hudson Top & Pants)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/12 11:38 PM
Last Updated:7/29/12 1:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by jannw using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marec said... (8/10/12 11:15 AM) Reply
This is a pattern which has so many possibilities! I really like the center seam, and the linen. Are you planning another for a winter piece?
Margaret said... (8/5/12 1:05 PM) Reply
Looks like a great style for linen -- looks good now, and I think it will still look good if the fabric happens to soften over time!
dawn so cal said... (7/31/12 11:44 AM) Reply
I really like this. It's interesting to look at and the fabric is gorgeous!
loti said... (7/30/12 2:23 PM) Reply
I like the use of white linen with this pattern, it's crisp and architectural. Pretty.
VivianZ said... (7/30/12 7:48 AM) Reply
I had a top like this years ago, made of a really heavy knit, which I loved and wore forever. I like your version and it shows the versatility of the pattern. I might have to get this one.
FreyaStark said... (7/30/12 1:27 AM) Reply
A cool top. You make me see possilities in it for myself for the first time.
renren said... (7/29/12 1:33 PM) Reply
That linen looks luscious. Probably a comfortable, easy-to-wear top, too.
rivergum said... (7/29/12 5:54 AM) Reply
This has come up really well. I like the front centre seam, you can never have too many vertical lines! It also adds interest . Could we have a pic with you wearing it? Difficult to tell much more without seeing it on a real person.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8747

photo
by: Erin Sooit

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8962

photo
by: sanad

Review