SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Hudson Top & Pants (Hudson Top & Pants)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/12 11:38 PM
Last Updated:7/29/12 1:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (8/10/12 11:15 AM) Reply
This is a pattern which has so many possibilities! I really like the center seam, and the linen. Are you planning another for a winter piece?
Margaret said... (8/5/12 1:05 PM) Reply
Looks like a great style for linen -- looks good now, and I think it will still look good if the fabric happens to soften over time!
dawn so cal said... (7/31/12 11:44 AM) Reply
I really like this. It's interesting to look at and the fabric is gorgeous!
loti said... (7/30/12 2:23 PM) Reply
I like the use of white linen with this pattern, it's crisp and architectural. Pretty.
VivianZ said... (7/30/12 7:48 AM) Reply
I had a top like this years ago, made of a really heavy knit, which I loved and wore forever. I like your version and it shows the versatility of the pattern. I might have to get this one.
FreyaStark said... (7/30/12 1:27 AM) Reply
A cool top. You make me see possilities in it for myself for the first time.
renren said... (7/29/12 1:33 PM) Reply
That linen looks luscious. Probably a comfortable, easy-to-wear top, too.
rivergum said... (7/29/12 5:54 AM) Reply
This has come up really well. I like the front centre seam, you can never have too many vertical lines! It also adds interest . Could we have a pic with you wearing it? Difficult to tell much more without seeing it on a real person.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review