Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2012-120 (Sheath dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 589 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Irene Bullock
photo
About Irene Bullockstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 3/22/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/12 6:25 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
starryfish said...
Lovely dress! You have got a very good fit.
7/29/12 6:37 AM
sj3663 said...
That is a great dress!! Looks lovely on you!
7/29/12 7:03 AM
Cristinagf said...
Love it!
7/29/12 8:14 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is cute. I love your version!
7/29/12 9:18 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
It looks wonderful! I was just admiring this pattern yesterday and you may have inspired me to download it
7/29/12 9:30 AM
olgarosita said...
This is the pattern that I like the most from this issue! Your dress turned out great, thank you for the review!
7/29/12 10:02 AM
RoseFromThule said...
Lovely ! Thank you for the early review !
7/29/12 10:30 AM
wildbluestarz said...
Love it!
7/29/12 1:27 PM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous on you! Pefect fit. I just got my issue yesterday and admired the brocade version and also love yours...you are so right...endless possibilities with this pattern!
7/29/12 3:39 PM
zoe said...
Just LOVE the beautiful blue color, and the classic styling. It looks wonderful on you.
7/29/12 5:43 PM
norie creates said...
Very pretty. Looks perfect on you.
7/29/12 6:08 PM
DoggyGirl said...
Lovely - it looks fabulous on you.
7/29/12 7:35 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, SNAP! Well done.
7/29/12 10:34 PM
becca a said...
What a fantastic dress! Your seam matching at the hip is perfect.
7/30/12 0:55 AM
pdiddly said...
great looking dress and fits you like a dream
7/30/12 3:27 AM
Irene Bullock said...
Thank you all! Now, don't say I'll add it to the list, just sew it!
7/30/12 5:39 AM
born2bead said...
Looks great on you and I love the red belt and shoes with it :-)
7/31/12 5:13 PM
lakaribane said...
I love it!
8/2/12 8:11 AM
CraftAddict said...
Looks good. And I love the red accessories with it!
8/3/12 2:51 PM
evyline said...
Lovely dress!
9/7/12 11:51 AM
tigergirl said...
This looks so good on you. I'm planning to make this dress this weekend.
11/2/12 8:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 1723
photo
Review by Larisa on 1/26/13
Read Review

McCalls 6231 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
McCalls 6231 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )
McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M5649 View B
photo
Review by Nikkij on 8/2/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Fitting DVD
Pants Fitting DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us