SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-126 (Waistcoat)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 111 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/12 6:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Lovely Sue, definitely a pattern worth sewing! The welt pockets look great and the styling with the cord going over the shoulder and round the back is also a nice feature.
7/30/12 6:34 AM
Sharonspils said...
Very cute vest!
7/30/12 8:58 AM
Skye said...
great looking vest - I like how the fashion fabric continues over the shoulder. You have style :)
7/30/12 7:28 PM
Renata said...
Everything about this vest is perfect, the fit, the matching lining,welts. And it also looks great on you. You have really nailed it. I agree, very stylish.
7/31/12 5:36 AM
goosegreen said...
Very nice!
7/31/12 5:38 AM
sewnaomi said...
Great vest! I was thinking of a corduroy vest but was worried about bulk. Thanks for the review, I'm more confident now.
8/1/12 10:14 AM
Vonnevo said...
Sue, your vest/waistcoat has a lovely colour and texture. Thanks for your VH review, I had missed the lovely design features. I like to wear these for the extra warmth too.
8/3/12 3:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3238

photo
by: Lynn67

Review