Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-126 (Waistcoat)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 114 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 132)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/12 6:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said... (8/3/12 3:24 AM) Reply
Sue, your vest/waistcoat has a lovely colour and texture. Thanks for your VH review, I had missed the lovely design features. I like to wear these for the extra warmth too.
sewnaomi said... (8/1/12 10:14 AM) Reply
Great vest! I was thinking of a corduroy vest but was worried about bulk. Thanks for the review, I'm more confident now.
goosegreen said... (7/31/12 5:38 AM) Reply
Very nice!
Renata said... (7/31/12 5:36 AM) Reply
Everything about this vest is perfect, the fit, the matching lining,welts. And it also looks great on you. You have really nailed it. I agree, very stylish.
Skye said... (7/30/12 7:28 PM) Reply
great looking vest - I like how the fashion fabric continues over the shoulder. You have style :)
Sharonspils said... (7/30/12 8:58 AM) Reply
Very cute vest!
Dilliander said... (7/30/12 6:34 AM) Reply
Lovely Sue, definitely a pattern worth sewing! The welt pockets look great and the styling with the cord going over the shoulder and round the back is also a nice feature.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 730

photo
by: Samantha82

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details