SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6952 (5 top variations)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 200 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 300 (patterns: 279)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/12 4:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaomi said... (8/1/12 10:27 AM) Reply
Beautiful top!
dawn so cal said... (7/31/12 7:50 AM) Reply
So cute and flattering!
Sigrid. said... (7/31/12 3:37 AM) Reply
Lovely shirt Margaret, good changes for fit and very helpful review. I like the fabric very much too.
jannw said... (7/30/12 10:31 PM) Reply
Very nice..I like your placket...you got a great fit!! Back looks great also!
renren said... (7/30/12 8:04 PM) Reply
Yep, this is a great print and I think I remember it from SSAL when you showed us some fabrics purchased at a medieval (?) open air fabric market? (I must have that wrong, but I know I do like this top and fabric very much.)
treefrog said... (7/30/12 6:32 PM) Reply
Another lovely shirt - the print is gorgeous. Thanks for the tips on the hidden button placket. I like the look of these but have never done one.
Clareew said... (7/30/12 5:30 PM) Reply
Great review, really helpful.
Dale C said... (7/30/12 5:20 PM) Reply
I like this pattern. But your placket method is much nicer than the one the pattern uses. I'll definitely use yours (the real way) next time I make this blouse.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

No Pattern Used Dress Reconstruction

photo
by: julliams

Review
Vogue Patterns 8884

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details