SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5485 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:tenlilelves
photo

 
 
About tenlilelvesstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/12 1:32 AM
Last Updated:8/1/12 1:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
what a gorgeous dress! I had bypassed this pattern as being a bit plain, but your version has completely changed my mind. Love it!
8/1/12 5:49 AM
jlg said...
This is so beautiful. I love that fabric.
8/1/12 6:38 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
BEAUTIFUL!!!
8/1/12 7:30 AM
Cristinagf said...
Pretty! And only one yard of fabric? That's fabulous!
8/1/12 7:42 AM
mrsbewley said...
Really pretty!
8/1/12 8:13 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, beautiful! Fits you great and at a fraction of the cost of the RTW version
8/1/12 9:00 AM
zoe said...
Very nice! Beautiful fabric. It looks great on you. I've looked at this pattern many times. I especially love the midriff, with the overlap skirt portion. Sigh: so many nice patterns; so little time to sew them all.
8/1/12 10:08 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love your fabric, so pretty.
8/1/12 10:27 AM
sunnysewer said...
Perfect fit and perfect choice of fabric for this style. I love Milly so I am jealous! looks great.
8/1/12 11:30 AM
Nenewhis said...
Perfect fabric - silk twill? That's fabulous. Love the pattern and the dress looks great on you!
8/1/12 12:25 PM
norie creates said...
This is so cute! What a perfect fit!
8/1/12 12:53 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Perfect fit and that print looks fabulous on you! And only one yd of fabric? Bonus!
8/1/12 6:50 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
8/1/12 9:41 PM
cocosloft said...
Lovely! Cannot believe you did this with one yard!
8/2/12 8:07 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This dress looks fabulous on you and the fabric is beautiful. I'd never heard of "milly" before so thanks for introducing us! (wink) It's hard to believe you got that dress out of one yard of fabric. Wow!
8/2/12 12:01 PM
waltzqueen said...
I love the gorgeous fabric and beautiful fit. This is a terrific dress for you! I have a similar pattern and it is going to be my next project!!
8/2/12 12:45 PM
slmstyle said...
Very pretty!
8/2/12 7:12 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really, really lovely!
8/15/12 9:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 5391

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now