SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2012-125 

Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/12 6:09 PM
Last Updated:7/31/12 6:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
Yeah...I can see why you got compliments on this one and the fact that it was so simple to make, makes it EVEN better! Nice work!
8/18/12 8:57 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a cute tunic! Worth ungathering the lace for sure. Thanks for sharing and thanks for the review!
8/3/12 8:19 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful! I love the lace inset detail.
8/2/12 7:31 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
SWEET tunic! And it fits you so well too. (Did you use a Fasturn tube-turner for your ties? They make tube-turning dead easy).
8/1/12 10:50 AM
JEF said...
Really pretty. It looks so comfortable and cool. Love the shoulder detail. Thanks for bringing this one to my attention!
8/1/12 8:52 AM
carolyn101 said...
lovely tunic. I really like the cord-gathered shoulders. Can't wait to get my copy of this edition.
8/1/12 3:47 AM
nicegirl said...
Very pretty--and I'm jealous you were in Quebec!
7/31/12 11:24 PM
Irene said...
Oh, this tunic is elegant and sweet and simple, all at once. It fits you beautifully, too.
7/31/12 11:22 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is so cute on you! I loved it in the book but more on you!
7/31/12 9:38 PM
Lori V said...
very pretty tunic.
7/31/12 8:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
this is just the cutest tunic ever, I love the crisp white look of the seersucker and eyelet. Would you believe I just sold yards and yards of flat wide eyelet on ebay. I should give you the heads up next time I do a clean out. I had it in yellow too.
7/31/12 7:16 PM
zoe said...
Very pretty tunic; cool, and delicate. Nothing like a tunic for summer travelling!
7/31/12 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

More Info
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

More Info