SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8791 (Misses Top and Tunic)

5 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:twinkle72
photo

 
 
About twinkle72star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 66
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/12 4:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
It's very pretty and I hope you get to wear it. I agree that the size breaks are often aggravating.
8/1/12 6:51 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your top is lovely! You've inspired me to make this pattern.
8/1/12 7:29 AM
zoe said...
Just beautiful! Crisp, cool, with clean, classic lines. Love the white.
8/1/12 10:05 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I like your top better than the pattern photos! It is really cool and cute.
8/1/12 10:34 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love the clean lines of this top. Very pretty!..Maybe you could get one of those body slimming slips that are not too long. I have one that comes to the bottom of my bottom and smoothes all my bulges.
8/1/12 10:44 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - do hope you get to wear it - so right for summer
8/1/12 11:19 AM
norie creates said...
It's very cute. Hopefully, you'll get to wear it soon : )
8/1/12 12:50 PM
SavageCoco said...
Perfect summer top! I put a plastic trash bag over my dress form so garments, especially knits, slide right over it. And I say go ahead and make that eyelet dress!
8/1/12 1:32 PM
VivianZ said...
Very cute top and very summery tailored looking!
8/2/12 5:09 AM
cocosloft said...
Prety pretty. Much more than the envelope! I love the crisp white linen.
8/2/12 8:04 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I saw a Ralph Lauren shirt yesterday that is very similar to this and nearly bought it....but then I remembered I have this pattern (and a whole lotta fabric!) so I am going to try this pattern soon. Thanks for your review. You can't go wrong with white linen. Yum.
8/2/12 11:53 AM
KatC83 said...
Thanks for your helpful review. I was planning to make it anyway (also in linen), but it's reassuring to read this first!
9/29/12 10:34 PM
terukosan said...
Wow, perfect fabric and color! You made a beautiful top.
2/4/14 11:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now