SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8791 (Misses Top and Tunic)

5 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:twinkle72
photo

 
 
About twinkle72star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/12 4:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
terukosan said...
Wow, perfect fabric and color! You made a beautiful top.
2/4/14 11:09 PM
KatC83 said...
Thanks for your helpful review. I was planning to make it anyway (also in linen), but it's reassuring to read this first!
9/29/12 10:34 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I saw a Ralph Lauren shirt yesterday that is very similar to this and nearly bought it....but then I remembered I have this pattern (and a whole lotta fabric!) so I am going to try this pattern soon. Thanks for your review. You can't go wrong with white linen. Yum.
8/2/12 11:53 AM
cocosloft said...
Prety pretty. Much more than the envelope! I love the crisp white linen.
8/2/12 8:04 AM
VivianZ said...
Very cute top and very summery tailored looking!
8/2/12 5:09 AM
SavageCoco said...
Perfect summer top! I put a plastic trash bag over my dress form so garments, especially knits, slide right over it. And I say go ahead and make that eyelet dress!
8/1/12 1:32 PM
norie creates said...
It's very cute. Hopefully, you'll get to wear it soon : )
8/1/12 12:50 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - do hope you get to wear it - so right for summer
8/1/12 11:19 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love the clean lines of this top. Very pretty!..Maybe you could get one of those body slimming slips that are not too long. I have one that comes to the bottom of my bottom and smoothes all my bulges.
8/1/12 10:44 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I like your top better than the pattern photos! It is really cool and cute.
8/1/12 10:34 AM
zoe said...
Just beautiful! Crisp, cool, with clean, classic lines. Love the white.
8/1/12 10:05 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your top is lovely! You've inspired me to make this pattern.
8/1/12 7:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
It's very pretty and I hope you get to wear it. I agree that the size breaks are often aggravating.
8/1/12 6:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info