SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-112 (Twist Top)

41 more reviews
Viewed 241 times 
Reviewed by:Red Dragon
photo

 
 
About Red Dragonstar
Australia
Member since: 2/4/08
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 38)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/12 7:15 AM
Last Updated:8/1/12 7:18 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kerrymay said... (9/22/12 5:54 AM) Reply
I have a top just like this that I bought from Laura Ashley. Want to make my own - any idea where I can get a copy of the pattern as the magazine issue is 7 years old?
chebre said... (8/27/12 5:53 PM) Reply
I guess I'm going to have to make this after seeing yours
Sewingelle said... (8/2/12 7:42 AM) Reply
I've loved this pattern for a long time, but haven't got around to making it up. Thanks for the inspiration!
Annie P said... (8/2/12 7:08 AM) Reply
Great top. Love the pattern - I have two, with 3/4 sleeves (but, I confess, made for me, not by me). They are almost worn out. There was also a plus size version, I think, in a Burda Plus magazine.
Sharonspils said... (8/1/12 5:45 PM) Reply
A very versatile pattern, all wonderful.
Johanna Lu said... (8/1/12 1:30 PM) Reply
So nice to see how this pattern just keeps on giving year after year. I have done at least three tops and one dress out of it, and seeing your great version makes me realize that it's time again. It's the most flattering top ever!
lynny said... (8/1/12 7:57 AM) Reply
I love this pattern, your versions are lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: mitaliK

Review
Simplicity 1469

photo
by: connjohn

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details