SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2239 (Vintage 1950 evening dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2689 times 
Reviewed by:beastella
photo

 
 
About beastellastar
FRANCE, METROPOLITAN
Member since: 1/6/05
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/05 12:04 PM
Last Updated:12/14/09 12:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Doris Stewart said...
Beautiful dress.
1/6/05 12:21 PM
Modiste Madness said...
So beautiful!
1/6/05 12:32 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Lovely dress, and I particularly like the little girl playing in the background! -Ann
1/6/05 1:18 PM
carolineG said...
love to see this, but the photo link is not working...
1/6/05 2:13 PM
Annika said...
Another stunning dress! Wow! So beautiful! Keep up the good work!
1/6/05 2:22 PM
Mandolin82 said...
I can't see the link either :(
1/6/05 5:17 PM
els said...
Beautiful and very elegant .
1/6/05 5:52 PM
Eli said...
I cannot see the link...
1/6/05 6:05 PM
appleC said...
Try right-click the project photo, and select 'Open Link in New Window'.... if you still can't access the pic :)
1/6/05 6:43 PM
Levone said...
Very beautiful!
1/6/05 7:02 PM
flowermama said...
I wish I could see it!
1/6/05 8:59 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
I keep getting the "Forbidden" page
1/6/05 9:41 PM
Amelie said...
Bienvenue! I keep getting the "forbidden" page as well. (tried Ping's suggestion too) :(
1/7/05 3:31 AM
bonny said...
I couldn't see the picture at first, then I tried someone else's suggestion of copying the link location and pasting it into a new window. A beautiful dress. Love the fabric!
1/7/05 5:45 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely formal evening dress. What a classic style.
1/7/05 6:47 AM
SewingSusan said...
darnit ...i'd really love to see this :(. I keep getting the access forbidden message as well.
1/7/05 6:58 AM
AnneM said...
The copy & paste route let me see the picture also. Lovely! I love your comment "easy for me, not for beginners". It's nice when you advanced sew-ers can keep that type of perspective, since much seems easy for you that once wasn't.
1/7/05 7:14 AM
SandraB said...
I tried Bonny's suggestion and got to see the picture. Wow!! Your gown is so lovely.
1/7/05 8:31 AM
licarritc said...
First reaction was OH WOW!!!! Gorgeous Dress and you look wonderful in it!
1/7/05 8:57 AM
flowermama said...
beautiful, wow! Thanks bonny for the info to see the pic.
1/7/05 10:30 AM
PeggyA said...
Your review is very helpful, but I am not able to view your photo - message says "forbidden." I would love to see the picture of your dress.
1/7/05 11:18 AM
JDpenelope said...
Gorgeous dress. Sorry others are having problems seeing it.
1/7/05 1:53 PM
Kathryn said...
What a beautiful gown...very elegant. How you find the time to sew with 5 children amazes me! Thank you so much for sharing your sewing experience with us.
1/8/05 1:13 AM
Georgene said...
Thank you for posting the review of this dress. It does look wonderful in the solid gold color, not at all like the pattern drawing. I would love to see the close up detail of the bodice with the embroidery. Where do you shop for your fabric?
1/8/05 1:38 AM
Em's Summer said...
Tres belle! Wish I could see a pic of the pattern itself, but it's not showing up.
6/10/07 1:32 PM
Kay Y said...
Both the dress and the model are very beautiful!
6/10/07 3:25 PM
sewbehind said...
That is just beautiful. Very glamourous.
6/10/07 4:15 PM
janella said...
tres bien!! Very beautiful! I've always seen that pattern and wondered what it looked like. Do put up a picture of the rose silk dress! I'd love to see it!
6/10/07 5:27 PM
Annika said...
Exquisite.
6/11/07 9:49 AM
Luckylibbet said...
tres elegante... votre fille est tres belle.
6/11/07 12:55 PM
okie2thdoc said...
It looks beautiful- just to reiterate what has been said many times! WOW!
1/27/09 12:30 PM
Catbird said...
Completely enchanting. The colors of the dress and the elegant wrap play off each other so well, the jewelry adds the perfect touch and the pose is lovely. Exquisite!
1/28/09 12:54 PM
no7262 said...
Wow! That is just gorgeous! Do you have a picture of the rose one? Would love to see it. Nora :)
12/14/09 8:16 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous!!
12/14/09 9:12 AM
kkkkaty said...
It's a very pretty dress, but I don't understand why you rated it "easy and great for beginners, while the text says it was easy for you, but not for anyone else? It would be nice to also see a pic of the pattern.
12/14/09 10:07 AM
Elona said...
Beautiful dress! I also could not get the pattern photo no matter what I tried. Fortunately, it has been reviewed here before. Here is a working link: http://www.voguepatterns.com/item/V2239.htm?search=2239&page=1
12/14/09 11:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6713

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-38

photo
by: TamaraK

Review