Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2444 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 478 times 77 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Peggyscloset
photo
About Peggysclosetstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/12 9:36 AM
Last Updated:8/2/12 9:37 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said...
It's very pretty!!
8/2/12 10:32 AM
maryfrana said...
This is a wonderful dress! Fabric, style, classic look. You did a beautiful job.
8/2/12 10:54 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Nice review and thanks for the info about the erasable pens! I had never heard of these but will be sure to pick them up now
8/2/12 11:32 AM
Elemenopeo said...
pretty
8/2/12 11:54 AM
sewing for fun said...
I HAVE heard of the erasable pens... a dear friend gave me one to try. The dress is SOOOO pretty and the fabric is spectacular! Where did you find it?
8/2/12 12:43 PM
CissieW said...
What a pretty, pretty dress. Too pretty to waste on sweaty teenage students! I adore the Frixion pens, too.
8/2/12 1:21 PM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! Did you make the belt?
8/2/12 1:40 PM
RLL said...
The dress is so pretty and very fresh looking. The Frixion pens are a really nice concept and I do like them BUT.....if you live in a climate that gets cold (freezing) be careful what and where you use them. The marks can come back! I read that on line so I made several test patches - different fabrics. I ironed over the marks and they disappeared, then placed in the freezer and they came back but not as bold. Then I ironed..gone..then washed and dried...still gone...then freezer...came back but a lot less visible. Don't know if this would happen in the outside air temps below freezing or not......but be warned that it might!
8/2/12 4:46 PM
rubbecca said...
Great job on the dress. The fit looks perfect. I've got to get myself a dress form. It's so hard to get the right fit when I sew for myself.
8/2/12 6:37 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Your fabric is beautiful.
8/2/12 6:38 PM
tess said...
Beautiful dress and thanks for the info on pens!
8/3/12 4:09 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Cute, Cute, Cute!
8/3/12 6:56 AM
Scheri said...
Sew pretty
8/3/12 11:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8020
photo
Review by CissieW on 11/3/12
Read Review

Burda 7170 Pattern
Burda 7170 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6538 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6538 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-14 Pants
photo
Review by Sandi S on 7/13/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us