SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2444 (Misses' Dresses)

92 more reviews
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:Peggyscloset
photo

 
 
About Peggysclosetstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/12 9:36 AM
Last Updated:8/2/12 9:37 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Sew pretty
8/3/12 11:47 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Cute, Cute, Cute!
8/3/12 6:56 AM
tess said...
Beautiful dress and thanks for the info on pens!
8/3/12 4:09 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Your fabric is beautiful.
8/2/12 6:38 PM
rubbecca said...
Great job on the dress. The fit looks perfect. I've got to get myself a dress form. It's so hard to get the right fit when I sew for myself.
8/2/12 6:37 PM
RLL said...
The dress is so pretty and very fresh looking. The Frixion pens are a really nice concept and I do like them BUT.....if you live in a climate that gets cold (freezing) be careful what and where you use them. The marks can come back! I read that on line so I made several test patches - different fabrics. I ironed over the marks and they disappeared, then placed in the freezer and they came back but not as bold. Then I ironed..gone..then washed and dried...still gone...then freezer...came back but a lot less visible. Don't know if this would happen in the outside air temps below freezing or not......but be warned that it might!
8/2/12 4:46 PM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! Did you make the belt?
8/2/12 1:40 PM
CissieW said...
What a pretty, pretty dress. Too pretty to waste on sweaty teenage students! I adore the Frixion pens, too.
8/2/12 1:21 PM
sewing for fun said...
I HAVE heard of the erasable pens... a dear friend gave me one to try. The dress is SOOOO pretty and the fabric is spectacular! Where did you find it?
8/2/12 12:43 PM
Elemenopeo said...
pretty
8/2/12 11:54 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Nice review and thanks for the info about the erasable pens! I had never heard of these but will be sure to pick them up now
8/2/12 11:32 AM
maryfrana said...
This is a wonderful dress! Fabric, style, classic look. You did a beautiful job.
8/2/12 10:54 AM
Pj3g said...
It's very pretty!!
8/2/12 10:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1008

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review