SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2444 (Misses' Dresses)

88 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:Peggyscloset
photo

 
 
About Peggysclosetstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/12 9:36 AM
Last Updated:8/2/12 9:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said...
It's very pretty!!
8/2/12 10:32 AM
maryfrana said...
This is a wonderful dress! Fabric, style, classic look. You did a beautiful job.
8/2/12 10:54 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Nice review and thanks for the info about the erasable pens! I had never heard of these but will be sure to pick them up now
8/2/12 11:32 AM
Elemenopeo said...
pretty
8/2/12 11:54 AM
sewing for fun said...
I HAVE heard of the erasable pens... a dear friend gave me one to try. The dress is SOOOO pretty and the fabric is spectacular! Where did you find it?
8/2/12 12:43 PM
CissieW said...
What a pretty, pretty dress. Too pretty to waste on sweaty teenage students! I adore the Frixion pens, too.
8/2/12 1:21 PM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! Did you make the belt?
8/2/12 1:40 PM
RLL said...
The dress is so pretty and very fresh looking. The Frixion pens are a really nice concept and I do like them BUT.....if you live in a climate that gets cold (freezing) be careful what and where you use them. The marks can come back! I read that on line so I made several test patches - different fabrics. I ironed over the marks and they disappeared, then placed in the freezer and they came back but not as bold. Then I ironed..gone..then washed and dried...still gone...then freezer...came back but a lot less visible. Don't know if this would happen in the outside air temps below freezing or not......but be warned that it might!
8/2/12 4:46 PM
rubbecca said...
Great job on the dress. The fit looks perfect. I've got to get myself a dress form. It's so hard to get the right fit when I sew for myself.
8/2/12 6:37 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Your fabric is beautiful.
8/2/12 6:38 PM
tess said...
Beautiful dress and thanks for the info on pens!
8/3/12 4:09 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Cute, Cute, Cute!
8/3/12 6:56 AM
Scheri said...
Sew pretty
8/3/12 11:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5595

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
Advance Pattern Company 5578 (vintage)

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review