SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Ann's Cardigan & Tank 

1 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:selvage
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About selvagestar
WA USA
Member since: 6/28/06
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/12 0:57 AM
Last Updated:8/3/12 1:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brissie71 said...
Gorgeous cardigan! And it is the ultimate compliment when people don't believe that you made something, isn't it? Well done. The embroidery is a nice touch.
8/3/12 2:49 AM
zoe said...
Beautiful.
8/3/12 10:25 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very nice! Just the right amount of embellishment...adds interest and doesn't overwhelm.
8/3/12 10:33 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Very cute! This is very flattering and I love your hemming idea. I'll have to remember it for my next cardigan!
8/3/12 11:32 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a great updated twin set you have there. So cool!
8/4/12 0:40 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty.
8/4/12 7:45 AM
marthamyers said...
Very stylish.
8/4/12 9:35 AM
DorothyK said...
I love the cardigan and the way it looks with the tank. This really is a nice pattern. You did a great job with the embroidery.
8/4/12 10:00 AM
grey ann said...
Both this and the tank look so good! I love your placement of the embroidery - just the right touch.
8/4/12 11:52 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very, very beautiful. Love the embellishment and how well it fits you.
8/4/12 3:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 4975

photo
by: Nancy Anne

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now