SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8772 (Misses Blouse)

16 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/12 4:36 AM
Last Updated:9/10/12 5:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Vogue Patterns: 8772 by FreyaStark  Vogue Patterns: 8772 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dingyadi said...
Your Conclusion made me laugh aloud! Lovely blouse and gorgeous fabric. Hope your sewing machine is fixable.
9/10/12 8:01 AM
starryfish said...
Who wouldn't want a taste in fabric this lovely. Another beautiful shirt from your hands!
9/10/12 8:26 AM
Jrhee said...
Darling blouse!
9/10/12 8:59 AM
Mufffet said...
:) VERY nice shirt. I love your shirts. comfy style. Enjoy Spring!
9/10/12 10:35 AM
zoe said...
Love the Liberty fabric.
9/10/12 10:42 AM
Renren said...
Oh, do wear it for afternoon tea and biscuits (or is that crumpets?)! Simply charming.
9/10/12 12:55 PM
MNBarb said...
you always seem to find the best shirt/blouse patterns. This is a winner.
9/10/12 1:25 PM
Rhoda K said...
So pretty!
9/10/12 2:55 PM
Dilliander said...
The Liberty print is perfect for this blouse, very pretty and beautifully made!
9/10/12 6:00 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your blouse is so pretty! I need to come with you to the Oriental metropolis and desert oasis! Sounds like fabulous fabric shopping places.
9/10/12 7:19 PM
Margaret said...
Nice classic shirt!
9/11/12 4:22 AM
velosewer said...
This blouse surely needs to be worn in genteel places and not in the Amazon.
9/11/12 4:37 AM
fourkid said...
Quite beautiful. You look great in fitted blouses.
9/11/12 5:53 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely blouse - looks so nice on you. Would love to raid your closet !
9/11/12 7:33 PM
Maree P said...
Both the shirt and fabric are lovely, Freya.
9/12/12 0:14 AM
miausiau said...
Blouses are best when they are bespoke. Button placement, dart placement, amount of ease, collar stand, etc. This one looks perfect to me and the next one will be perfect for you I'm sure! Hilarious thoughts on the laundry situation.
9/12/12 11:32 AM
Rodanthe said...
I just paid $150.00 USD for a J. Crew Liberty blouse that is identical to this one. Good Job!!! I love your taste in fabrics; Liberty always looks great.
3/21/13 6:50 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Absolutely lovely!! Thank you for your review. Now I want to make my own version out of a Liberty Lawn too! Thank you for the inspiration.
5/31/13 9:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

KnipMode Magazine 12-2011-25

photo
by: treefrog

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now