Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1306 (Misses' Top and Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 470 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 106
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/12 10:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kimmielovesparis said...
Beautiful blouse!
8/3/12 10:58 PM
marec said...
I love your blouse and the minty color is fabulous. Thanks for the info re:fit. I just finished View B, and I too cut a small (through the shoulders), and ended up moving the sleeve another 1 3/4" inward, thus making that part smaller than an extra small. I moved the underbust dart a bit away from center front, and I used a longer neckband but still got gathers. Love the design, and think a medium would work in a woven...
8/4/12 1:48 AM
Scheri said...
I think it looks very nice. Thank you for the heads up on the pattern issues. I am going to keep an eye on this pattern for more reviews before I decide to purchase.
8/4/12 1:55 AM
thrillme said...
Love the color! Very cute!
8/4/12 8:39 AM
Nan Kay said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I bought it when it first came out, but had lost interest in making it. I like your version, so maybe I will give it a go after all!
8/4/12 9:30 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
It does look pretty large on the model. I don't know, but, I think I am up for a loose fitting Tee. Your version certainly looks nice. I have been finding, lately, that spandex knits break the rules when it comes to neck-bands, etc. Pattern companies seem to make the bands way larger than they should be, I adjust it to my usual, well-working formula, and then add at least 2". That's working for me now. My binder seems to pull the knit too tightly for anything but an old fashioned ribbing or Tee-shirt knit. So I haven't been using it. Anyway! You have inspired me. This pattern is back in the line-up.
8/4/12 3:16 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I adore the color and the sleeves are so delightfully girly!
8/5/12 3:38 PM
mhk3boys said...
I think your version looks way better than Vogues!
8/5/12 9:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Kwik Sew 3189 Jumper
photo
Review by leapyfrog on 6/9/08
Read Review

New Look 6269 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6269 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3027
photo
Review by Sanchara on 3/5/14
Read Review

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us