SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Anita Peasant Blouse (Anita Peasant Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:iSewQuiltArt
photo

 
 
About iSewQuiltArtstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/12 1:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Cute top! I found mine very comfortable in the heat too. Yours looks good - great bargain on your fabric!
8/5/12 1:35 AM
Dilliander said...
Such a lovely style and fabric! StyleArc do have lovely shaping in their raglan patterns. Your top is very pretty and looks great on you!
8/5/12 1:59 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top! Thanks for the review as I have this pattern.
8/5/12 2:15 AM
Vonnevo said...
Very Nice !!!! The fabric and style are a nice combination - perfect for hot sunny days.
8/5/12 2:45 AM
mm said...
Roll on summer!
8/5/12 3:02 AM
Ashford said...
A lovely top for you in style and in fit. So wonderful when you can wear the test garment. I appreciate your detailed comments about the shaping. You got me one step closer to trying a StyleArc pattern. My favorite tip you gave is to make the neck line casing wider.
8/5/12 4:39 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Pretty fabric - lets hope the warm weather arrives soon! :)
8/5/12 5:14 AM
lynny said...
Lovely top, do like the fabric too. Will be a welcome addition to the summer wardrobe.
8/5/12 7:21 AM
brissie71 said...
What a lovely top. And a bonus that it's a wearable muslin! It'll be fantastic in summer. Thanks for the review. This is a SA pattern I don't have but it looks very tempting.
8/5/12 12:37 PM
BeaJay said...
Great top! Looks lovely on you. Good choice of fabric. It will be wonderful for summer.
8/5/12 6:04 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Awwwh thanks everyone! Yes, bring on summer! I thought I might make a silk version of this top as well.
8/5/12 8:12 PM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely summery top.
8/5/12 8:38 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top, Stephanie!
8/5/12 10:51 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric choice for this top. Looks great on you.
8/6/12 5:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns V1194

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now