SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Marita Knit Dress 

8 more reviews
Viewed 1004 times 
Reviewed by:LTC
photo

 
 
About LTCstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/12 6:00 AM
Last Updated:8/31/12 0:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said... (8/31/12 10:54 AM) Reply
I am intrigued also by the twist. This is a pattern I have to have. Nice work!
Jstarr4250 said... (8/31/12 6:56 AM) Reply
This looks like a terrific pattern. I haven't used Style Arc patterns before and would love to try this one. Very nice dress!
BeaJay said... (8/31/12 5:36 AM) Reply
Great dress. Looks stunning.
wordchick said... (8/31/12 5:23 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I love the fabric and design....
mm said... (8/31/12 2:30 AM) Reply
Looks great.
LTC said... (8/7/12 3:09 AM) Reply
Rebecca, the twist intrigued me as well. The pattern has a large dart on one side. When the dress is all sewn together a tuck is brought up and sewn to the end of the dart, simple but very clever!
mhk3boys said... (8/5/12 8:57 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress!
squirrellypoo said... (8/5/12 5:49 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you reviewed this! I own this pattern and I'm just waiting for cooler weather to sew it. Yours looks great!
Carol Tillis said... (8/5/12 3:50 PM) Reply
Luv it!
carolynw said... (8/5/12 11:21 AM) Reply
Beautiful
Lynmarie said... (8/5/12 8:31 AM) Reply
Love this style, thanks for the review.
Rebecca D said... (8/5/12 7:18 AM) Reply
How does the twist work? I don't see a hole which is often how the twist effect works. Gorgeous color. This looks like an extremely versatile pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 3803 (circa 1965)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1004

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review