SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3447 (Crafts Bags)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 202 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/12 3:26 PM
Last Updated:8/5/12 9:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Cute! I've never heard of solar active thread. Like the lining and the embroidered design. (And I think View B is an obi bag!)
8/5/12 10:08 PM
jannw said...
very cute and inventive!! Purse snatchers beware...have fun using it..
8/5/12 10:15 PM
katlew03 said...
This is so cute. Love the embroidery. Been meaning to try it for the kids but it is sooooo expensive.
8/6/12 0:04 AM
khurtdvm said...
Looks like fun! Love the embroidery and the solar active thread - a great touch!
8/6/12 0:07 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love it and the emu with attitude!
8/6/12 1:29 AM
Margaret said...
Cute! Love how the embroidery looks in both situations!
8/6/12 9:31 AM
JEF said...
Wow! I love this. Emu with attitude is right. It's so clever. I had T-shirt that changed color in the sun; changing thread color is great!
8/6/12 10:14 AM
Timmithea said...
Cute!
8/6/12 10:27 AM
HDWen said...
Great review and wow Treefrog, the colors and design go together so well. Watch out you purse snatchers, she'll turn you into... something to sew!
8/6/12 9:14 PM
tracyH2 said...
How cute and unique - I love the face
8/9/12 1:39 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Sweet - the solar active thread is new to me so I enjoyed seeing that. I would recommend view B - I haven't made this pattern but one very similar in a Vogue pattern and it is a great little bag for those soirees where you want to keep your hands free for the champers and nibbles!
8/11/12 5:14 AM
SheBear0320 said...
What a great idea with the solar active thread -- I saw this at the last sewing expo I was at but didn't pick any up because I wasn't sure what I could use it for. Thanks for some ideas.
8/12/12 7:31 PM
marec said...
This is totally cute, and what an inventive bag. Thanks for introducing me to solar active thread.
8/16/12 1:00 AM
Aroura said...
Oh my gosh, how totally cute!!!
8/17/12 3:00 PM
Bushbunny said...
what a versatile little bag ;-) great project
8/21/12 1:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
McCall's 4236

photo
by: Miss Jasmi...

Review

Pattern