SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4257 (dress w/2 skirts & det. collar)

Viewed 469 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/12 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
olybinewski said...
I laughed really hard reading your blog decription. I'm sorry this was such a pain to sew but here's to hoping you get to wear it onstage someday, with an admiring audience a minimum of six feet away!
8/7/12 0:49 AM
NancyAnn2 said...
I am quite certain I made this pattern up in the 1950's! Your blogs are glorious, and you are so creative. I recognized the San Francisco terrain. Lovely dresss, too.
8/7/12 3:10 AM
OlindaM said...
Your blog is so amusing, I would have been so fed up if it were me, so you are really motivating. Despite your reservations I think you have a pretty and v. well well fitting special dress! Well done.
8/7/12 5:10 AM
becca a said...
In the pictures the dress is lovely! I'm sorry the fabric made you suffer so. I think this dress deserves to be sewn in a natural fiber--which would be your reward for suffering through the melting, shredding, off-grain suffering this version put you through.
8/7/12 9:28 AM
grey ann said...
I applaud your creativity. And I like the way you placed the 'algae' across the bodice. It looks so cute in the photo.
8/7/12 10:07 AM
zoe said...
Fun blog! Very cute in the photos, though it does sound like your fabric made you suffer.
8/7/12 10:35 AM
sewin said...
So enjoyed your blog descriptions and your 6 foot dress. I've actually made things that would only pass a 20 foot test. Anyway, I love the colors and fit of this dress. Glad I can't see the imperfections. Nice job.
8/7/12 11:41 AM
miausiau said...
Completely fabulous!!
8/7/12 1:13 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your blog is lovely, and quite funny. Of course, I am going to say that the dress looks wonderful in the pics. Great style shots, by the way. Maybe one day the dress will not be quite so hideous to you. You never know.
8/7/12 4:52 PM
pdiddly said...
looks lovely
8/8/12 3:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now