SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2570 (Double breasted coat)

Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/12 6:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LizJaneB said...
Fabulous! I'm so impressed you made a Marfy!
8/7/12 7:03 AM
Maree P said...
Simply stunning....I would wear it in a minute.
8/7/12 7:04 AM
CissieW said...
Great job. I love the pop of yellow! And good for you -- successfully tackling a Marfy pattern!
8/7/12 7:27 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous coat
8/7/12 8:29 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Impressive! Beautiful coat!
8/7/12 9:10 AM
sfshaza said...
What a beautiful coat, Poppykettle! The touch of yellow is fabulous!
8/7/12 9:26 AM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a great job, looks fantastic! After reading different reviews on Marfy, not sure if I would want to tackle one. Very impressive on your part ;-)
8/7/12 9:27 AM
Renata said...
Perfect fit, fabulous coat. No wonder you look so happy wearing it.
8/7/12 10:14 AM
zoe said...
Wow! What a gorgeous coat. Your work is beautiful.
8/7/12 10:32 AM
miausiau said...
What a perfect coat...rtw trenches are commonly too voluminous. I cannot even begin to imagine the patience and skill that went into that!
8/7/12 1:10 PM
SavageCoco said...
WOW. Just WOW. Really, really well done. You do really beautiful work.
8/7/12 2:05 PM
grays08 said...
I appreciate how much work you put into this! It's absolutely gorgeous.
8/7/12 4:14 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Congratulations on such impeccable work. It's really beautiful!
8/7/12 10:23 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Ditto to everything they said. Love it.
8/8/12 3:42 AM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful coat. Congratulations on this Marfy challenge.
8/8/12 7:04 AM
lcdrbetty said...
What's left to say? They took all the good stuff...very impressive undertaking, & coat is fabulous. I love how perfect your stitching is!!
8/8/12 8:48 AM
JEF said...
Wow. I am so impressed. This is gorgeous; your fit is perfect; your sewing is impeccable.
8/8/12 9:23 AM
Karine said...
You do beautiful work. Your coat is amazing!
8/8/12 9:46 AM
wendyrb said...
Thanks for sharing your beautiful coat and beautifully detailed review. I learned a lot from the read. Love your final photo in front of the green leafy wall, with you wearing the lavender scarf and the turquois sleeves peeking out- such a great shot.
8/9/12 2:58 AM
poppykettle said...
Thank you all so much for your kind words and compliments! I'm loving wearing it :)
8/10/12 7:51 PM
Re Becca said...
Beautiful! I love the yellow pop of color! You did a great job on lots of construction details.
9/13/12 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 7927

photo
by: Ceidhle

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now