SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7220 (top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews: 93 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/12 3:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said... (8/8/12 10:29 PM) Reply
Your persistence paid off. Your top is very pretty and looks very nice on you.
lamstu said... (8/8/12 7:44 PM) Reply
A really happy and fun blouse in the end. As you gain more experience, you won't need the instructions so much and you'll like Burda better I think!
ChristmasHills said... (8/8/12 3:31 AM) Reply
Annoying problems yes, but what a good result.
miausiau said... (8/7/12 4:28 PM) Reply
I had a similar experience with that front dart...I could not decipher the lines. I just "made it up" ultimately. I also reduced the amount to be gathered...it was just too much fabric. Gold stars for not giving up!!
grays08 said... (8/7/12 4:10 PM) Reply
You did a good job on this, and I completely hear you on the Burda instructions. I've struggled with a couple of theirs that I have reviewed not because of the garment itself or difficulty but because of what I would label as "frustration" over the instruction mess. It helps to just do what you did which is think about what needs to be done and do what you think because it's completely not worth interpreting theirs at times! I think these printed patterns are worse than the magazine too which is impressive.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Pattern Details
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details