SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2011-116B (Big Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 165 times 
Reviewed by:miausiau
photo

 
 
About miausiaustarstarstar
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews: 137 (patterns: 118)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/12 4:14 PM
Last Updated:8/7/12 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by miausiau using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said... (8/11/12 11:45 AM) Reply
I loved this in the magazine but haven't made it up yet. I love yours and thanks for the tips about sizing on this...you just don't know with Burda some times!
fuzzygalore said... (8/11/12 5:56 AM) Reply
Ahem. It's supposed to be an 80s cocoon design :-)..
renren said... (8/8/12 12:53 PM) Reply
Love your top! It's exactly the kind of pattern I wouldn't touch with a ten-foot pole but when people like you pull it off, I stand and cheer! I think you don't really know how it will fit until it's almost done and for a pattern tweaker like me I find that just plain scary.
JDpenelope said... (8/8/12 9:27 AM) Reply
Your version looks great, and your changes are nicely done. It works for you, but not sure it would for me. Your fabric adds a lot to the design.
JDpenelope said... (8/8/12 9:27 AM) Reply
Your version looks great, and your changes are nicely done. It works for you, but not sure it would for me. Your fabric adds a lot to the design.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details