Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Misses Top and Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 110)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/12 0:26 AM
Last Updated:9/30/12 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said... (10/1/12 2:01 PM) Reply
Gorgeous!
Rhoda K said... (9/30/12 6:57 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top.
imsewcrazy said... (9/30/12 6:45 PM) Reply
Very pretty! The color is gorgeous!!!
Margaret said... (8/15/12 4:49 PM) Reply
Very nice! Looks like the model photo gives a better idea than the flats of how low the cowl really drapes. I really like the red!
Cynthia2 said... (8/10/12 1:15 PM) Reply
I love that red! I hadn't seen this pattern but it's very cute. I'll have to try it.
loti said... (8/9/12 1:58 PM) Reply
Renren - The back is narrow, so it stays put. If I bend forward the drape opens but the shoulders don't move. Arianamanics - It does a little, but not as much as my rayon jersey maxi dress. Jannw- It will still hold the drape, I may just baste it for pics so you can see it. It forms one prominent cowl in the center the depth of the facing, so to me it looks strange, but the fabric has so much drape the other smaller cowls remain in tact.
jannw said... (8/9/12 7:51 AM) Reply
fun top...perfect for layering...beautiful color. Can you use a large pin or brooch to hold the front together higher and still maintain the drape?
arianamaniacs said... (8/9/12 5:20 AM) Reply
The slinky has a gorgeous drape. Since the cowl is so open, does it bounce around when you walk? The color is really lovely
renren said... (8/9/12 1:09 AM) Reply
That is a beautiful color and interesting style. I'm wondering how it will stay on your shoulders though. Very lovely draping.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 4769

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details
By Hand London Anna Dress

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review