SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Misses Top and Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/12 0:26 AM
Last Updated:9/30/12 5:12 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
Gorgeous!
10/1/12 2:01 PM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous top.
9/30/12 6:57 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! The color is gorgeous!!!
9/30/12 6:45 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Looks like the model photo gives a better idea than the flats of how low the cowl really drapes. I really like the red!
8/15/12 4:49 PM
Cynthia2 said...
I love that red! I hadn't seen this pattern but it's very cute. I'll have to try it.
8/10/12 1:15 PM
loti said...
Renren - The back is narrow, so it stays put. If I bend forward the drape opens but the shoulders don't move. Arianamanics - It does a little, but not as much as my rayon jersey maxi dress. Jannw- It will still hold the drape, I may just baste it for pics so you can see it. It forms one prominent cowl in the center the depth of the facing, so to me it looks strange, but the fabric has so much drape the other smaller cowls remain in tact.
8/9/12 1:58 PM
jannw said...
fun top...perfect for layering...beautiful color. Can you use a large pin or brooch to hold the front together higher and still maintain the drape?
8/9/12 7:51 AM
arianamaniacs said...
The slinky has a gorgeous drape. Since the cowl is so open, does it bounce around when you walk? The color is really lovely
8/9/12 5:20 AM
Renren said...
That is a beautiful color and interesting style. I'm wondering how it will stay on your shoulders though. Very lovely draping.
8/9/12 1:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5455

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
Butterick 5145

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now