SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Misses Top and Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/12 0:26 AM
Last Updated:9/30/12 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
That is a beautiful color and interesting style. I'm wondering how it will stay on your shoulders though. Very lovely draping.
8/9/12 1:09 AM
arianamaniacs said...
The slinky has a gorgeous drape. Since the cowl is so open, does it bounce around when you walk? The color is really lovely
8/9/12 5:20 AM
jannw said...
fun top...perfect for layering...beautiful color. Can you use a large pin or brooch to hold the front together higher and still maintain the drape?
8/9/12 7:51 AM
loti said...
Renren - The back is narrow, so it stays put. If I bend forward the drape opens but the shoulders don't move. Arianamanics - It does a little, but not as much as my rayon jersey maxi dress. Jannw- It will still hold the drape, I may just baste it for pics so you can see it. It forms one prominent cowl in the center the depth of the facing, so to me it looks strange, but the fabric has so much drape the other smaller cowls remain in tact.
8/9/12 1:58 PM
Cynthia2 said...
I love that red! I hadn't seen this pattern but it's very cute. I'll have to try it.
8/10/12 1:15 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Looks like the model photo gives a better idea than the flats of how low the cowl really drapes. I really like the red!
8/15/12 4:49 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! The color is gorgeous!!!
9/30/12 6:45 PM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous top.
9/30/12 6:57 PM
norie creates said...
Gorgeous!
10/1/12 2:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now