Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5678 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Shirt and Sash) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 845 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo
About Jrheestar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/12 1:06 AM
Last Updated:8/30/12 2:54 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse, the stripes look great.
8/9/12 1:54 AM
Sassy T said...
I really like this.
8/9/12 2:47 AM
Dilliander said...
Wow, this looks fabulous Jhree!! The bias stripes at the front are such a great idea and the sleeve placket was perfect.
8/9/12 3:18 AM
Claverie said...
Looks great. I'm curious about your narrow hem method. ... Serge, Trim, Turn, Topstitch....What does the serging do to enhance the narrow hem effort?
8/9/12 7:16 AM
rdlamb said...
Wow, very classy shirt!
8/9/12 8:59 AM
halleyscomet said...
Beautiful blouse!
8/9/12 9:04 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous Blouse, well done. I agree on the princess seams, I just bought Vogue 6747. Good point on the front placket, I am totally impressed on the sleeve placket. You got me in blouse mode with this great review :) I do that too ....Serging the narrow hem first.... helps stabilize the fabric when doing the folding and keeps the edges neat
8/9/12 9:50 AM
mhoutz said...
Great looking blouse, and I love all of your details! This is one of my favorite patterns, too.
8/9/12 10:15 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love your play with the stripes, it looks very classy/classic at the same time. Great job on the fit too!
8/9/12 10:24 AM
CissieW said...
Those stripes are so fun -- and add a lot of interest to the shirt!
8/9/12 10:57 AM
SewWil said...
What a gorgeous blouse!!! I love it in a stripe. Great job!
8/9/12 11:30 AM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! Claverie, if you have a serger, give this hem a try. The serged edge folds over perfectly straight, much straighter than a regular stitched foldline. Mhoutz, your review convinced me to buy this pattern!
8/9/12 11:43 AM
zoe said...
Just beautiful! You do gorgeous work. I love the grey stripes. Great detailed review.
8/9/12 12:12 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your blouse is so cute with the stripes and all of the great details. Thanks for the narrow hem info. I will try this next.
8/9/12 4:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, how cute is this! Love the detail with the stripes...great job! I have this blouse hanging in my closet half finished and you've inspired me to finish it! Thanks!
8/9/12 9:58 PM
Margie T said...
What a great looking shirt! Beautiful sewing. Congratulations!
8/10/12 2:12 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart, and a fine effort. Well done.
8/10/12 4:24 AM
Maree P said...
This is a lovely shirt....beautifully sewn. A blue/grey and white stripe....such a chic choice.
8/10/12 6:43 AM
Cynthia2 said...
Beautiful work! You've inspired me to play with stripes.
8/10/12 1:10 PM
chenille said...
That looks fab! Love the stripe details and thanks for the tips!
8/10/12 7:00 PM
Dilliander said...
The gauze version is lovely too :) this is quickly becoming a TNT, it looks great on you.
8/30/12 5:29 AM
Jill Giard said...
Great blouse - you have inspired me!
8/30/12 8:45 AM
Levone said...
Great looking blouses! Thanks for including the tip on the rolled hem!
8/30/12 9:23 AM
luckeyone said...
I love the gauze version!
8/30/12 9:47 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Lovely!
2/1/13 12:05 PM
mesewlot said...
Beautiful shirts, and I love your hemming technique!
9/5/13 7:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 4237 Bubble Skirt
photo
Review by DorothyK on 9/7/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8196 easy tops
photo
Review by Kristine K... on 3/30/08
Read Review

Jalie 3246 Pattern
Jalie 3246 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 22 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 22 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us