SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5678 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Shirt and Sash)

20 more reviews
Viewed 886 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/12 1:06 AM
Last Updated:8/30/12 2:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
Beautiful shirts, and I love your hemming technique!
9/5/13 7:17 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Lovely!
2/1/13 12:05 PM
luckeyone said...
I love the gauze version!
8/30/12 9:47 AM
Levone said...
Great looking blouses! Thanks for including the tip on the rolled hem!
8/30/12 9:23 AM
Jill Giard said...
Great blouse - you have inspired me!
8/30/12 8:45 AM
Dilliander said...
The gauze version is lovely too :) this is quickly becoming a TNT, it looks great on you.
8/30/12 5:29 AM
chenille said...
That looks fab! Love the stripe details and thanks for the tips!
8/10/12 7:00 PM
Cynthia2 said...
Beautiful work! You've inspired me to play with stripes.
8/10/12 1:10 PM
Maree P said...
This is a lovely shirt....beautifully sewn. A blue/grey and white stripe....such a chic choice.
8/10/12 6:43 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart, and a fine effort. Well done.
8/10/12 4:24 AM
Margie T said...
What a great looking shirt! Beautiful sewing. Congratulations!
8/10/12 2:12 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, how cute is this! Love the detail with the stripes...great job! I have this blouse hanging in my closet half finished and you've inspired me to finish it! Thanks!
8/9/12 9:58 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your blouse is so cute with the stripes and all of the great details. Thanks for the narrow hem info. I will try this next.
8/9/12 4:08 PM
zoe said...
Just beautiful! You do gorgeous work. I love the grey stripes. Great detailed review.
8/9/12 12:12 PM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! Claverie, if you have a serger, give this hem a try. The serged edge folds over perfectly straight, much straighter than a regular stitched foldline. Mhoutz, your review convinced me to buy this pattern!
8/9/12 11:43 AM
SewWil said...
What a gorgeous blouse!!! I love it in a stripe. Great job!
8/9/12 11:30 AM
CissieW said...
Those stripes are so fun -- and add a lot of interest to the shirt!
8/9/12 10:57 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love your play with the stripes, it looks very classy/classic at the same time. Great job on the fit too!
8/9/12 10:24 AM
mhoutz said...
Great looking blouse, and I love all of your details! This is one of my favorite patterns, too.
8/9/12 10:15 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous Blouse, well done. I agree on the princess seams, I just bought Vogue 6747. Good point on the front placket, I am totally impressed on the sleeve placket. You got me in blouse mode with this great review :) I do that too ....Serging the narrow hem first.... helps stabilize the fabric when doing the folding and keeps the edges neat
8/9/12 9:50 AM
halleyscomet said...
Beautiful blouse!
8/9/12 9:04 AM
rdlamb said...
Wow, very classy shirt!
8/9/12 8:59 AM
Claverie said...
Looks great. I'm curious about your narrow hem method. ... Serge, Trim, Turn, Topstitch....What does the serging do to enhance the narrow hem effort?
8/9/12 7:16 AM
Dilliander said...
Wow, this looks fabulous Jhree!! The bias stripes at the front are such a great idea and the sleeve placket was perfect.
8/9/12 3:18 AM
Sassy T said...
I really like this.
8/9/12 2:47 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse, the stripes look great.
8/9/12 1:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now