SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8507 (Fitted sheath)

4 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/12 1:49 PM
Last Updated:8/11/12 7:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
So very pretty! Well done!
8/11/12 9:34 AM
CissieW said...
What a perfect sheath dress. Beautiful fabric and color! Consider silk crepe de chine for linings. I find that it is a great weight and isn't as slippery as many choices.
8/11/12 8:44 AM
CissieW said...
What a perfect sheath dress. You'll give tons of wear out of it.
8/11/12 8:43 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a beautiful dress! Thanks for sharing :)
8/11/12 7:39 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Karen N and CleverKitty- you are absolutely right; I listed the pattern number incorrectly. Vogue 8507 does indeed have princess seams rather than darts. So sorry.....Correction has been made and I will be more careful when posting future reviews. Thanks to everyone who has left such nice comments. What a wonderfully supportive community of creative people you all are!
8/11/12 7:31 AM
Cynthia2 said...
Beautiful work! And the fabric is gorgeous.
8/10/12 1:17 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice dress! I love a great, classic sheath dress. I'm sure it is very flattering on you, and you will wear it often, and hopefully make it over and over again!
8/10/12 12:53 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very pretty dress, yes it does appear like it has princess seams instead of darts, might be the photo. Think twice about cotton lining the polyester slides nicely over under garments. Try using ambiance bemberg which is a rayon lining that is easier to work with. Also my dress form does this all the time, it slides down slowly over time before I realize it's too short. BTW your zipper is outstanding perfect in every way!
8/10/12 8:49 AM
karen n said...
I'm kind of confused. Yours looks like princess seams and the line drawings look like darts. Beautiful dress!
8/9/12 11:32 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is gorgeous! I love this pattern, you'll find you use it again and again...it is timeless and yours is beautiful!
8/9/12 9:50 PM
SewWil said...
Classic dress! Great job!
8/9/12 9:28 PM
Pj3g said...
Oh my, absolutely stunning!
8/9/12 6:20 PM
SavageCoco said...
A stunner!
8/9/12 6:17 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful sheath dress! I love the color of the fabric too.
8/9/12 4:02 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, this one is also gorgeous! I love both your fabrics; the cotton jacquards are just lovely and your style choices really show the fabric well
8/9/12 3:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Butterick 5455

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

More Info
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

More Info