SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1201 (Renfrew Top)

183 more reviews
Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:katski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About katskistar
AL USA
Member since: 3/15/10
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:8/10/12 1:24 PM
Last Updated:8/10/12 1:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katski said... (8/13/12 9:22 PM) Reply
Thank you everyone! @SavageCoco, I'm not sure what you are talking about. I'm pretty new at the reviews, so I don't think I did it on purpose :)
Michele Lommasson said... (8/12/12 9:24 AM) Reply
I love your top, and your blog is very nice too. I have never seen such a very ruffled cake before. It makes me long for one of my own. I too, think the bands on the Renfrew top are way too large. Making them smaller was the right thing to do. Beware, the neck bands on the crew and the vee-neck are also too big, and should be sized down as well.
SavageCoco said... (8/12/12 2:35 AM) Reply
Gorgeous top. Thanks for the sizing tips. Now, how did you get your PR project photo to "pop up" when clicked on? I love that and want to do it too!
cleverkitty said... (8/11/12 12:29 PM) Reply
gorgeous color and fabulous style.
NJcowgirl said... (8/11/12 11:41 AM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review, especially about the sizing. I like the cowl collar and I really like the color.
HelenMcG said... (8/11/12 6:54 AM) Reply
Very nice top and helpful review. My pattern is coming in the mail and I appreciate your tips and comments.
Lori V said... (8/10/12 9:14 PM) Reply
Very pretty top.
Dilliander said... (8/10/12 6:32 PM) Reply
Very pretty, the cowl sits so nicely.
CissieW said... (8/10/12 4:07 PM) Reply
Lovely top. I love cowl necks and especially the fact that this one doesn't show everything when you bend over. Good tips on the sizing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review