SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1201 (Renfrew Top)

165 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:katski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About katskistar
AL USA
Member since: 3/15/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:8/10/12 1:24 PM
Last Updated:8/10/12 1:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katski said...
Thank you everyone! @SavageCoco, I'm not sure what you are talking about. I'm pretty new at the reviews, so I don't think I did it on purpose :)
8/13/12 9:22 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your top, and your blog is very nice too. I have never seen such a very ruffled cake before. It makes me long for one of my own. I too, think the bands on the Renfrew top are way too large. Making them smaller was the right thing to do. Beware, the neck bands on the crew and the vee-neck are also too big, and should be sized down as well.
8/12/12 9:24 AM
SavageCoco said...
Gorgeous top. Thanks for the sizing tips. Now, how did you get your PR project photo to "pop up" when clicked on? I love that and want to do it too!
8/12/12 2:35 AM
cleverkitty said...
gorgeous color and fabulous style.
8/11/12 12:29 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Thanks for the helpful review, especially about the sizing. I like the cowl collar and I really like the color.
8/11/12 11:41 AM
HelenMcG said...
Very nice top and helpful review. My pattern is coming in the mail and I appreciate your tips and comments.
8/11/12 6:54 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top.
8/10/12 9:14 PM
Dilliander said...
Very pretty, the cowl sits so nicely.
8/10/12 6:32 PM
CissieW said...
Lovely top. I love cowl necks and especially the fact that this one doesn't show everything when you bend over. Good tips on the sizing.
8/10/12 4:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Linda Stretch Pant

photo
by: BeaJay

Review