Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6564 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 900 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Kathy7661
photo
About Kathy7661star
MI USA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/12 2:37 PM
Last Updated:8/10/12 2:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute top!
8/10/12 4:49 PM
grays08 said...
I think this is really cute. Great review too!
8/10/12 8:30 PM
Maggie789 said...
Very pretty top. You look lovely! Wonderful job using that fabric and a very helpful review!
8/11/12 1:35 AM
Carm09 said...
I really like this top. I'll be adding this pattern to my wishlist. The fabric is stunning and quite unique, you did a great job working with it. Thanks for the great review!
8/11/12 1:57 AM
Scheri said...
Cute. Really like the fabric you used.
8/11/12 2:27 AM
Jane S said...
Cute, flattering and helpful review. I just added this one to my must buy list.
8/11/12 7:38 AM
Jrhee said...
Pretty top!
8/11/12 11:26 AM
Ashford said...
Great job with those fabrics. I noticed how nicely you made the fabric's print match across the neckline. Good tips about the ties. You have such a nice fit on this top, I hope it is a pattern you will use again. The blouse looks mediocre on the pattern envelope and stunning on you.
8/11/12 4:01 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a beautiful job. Your blouse is stunning and fits perfectly. Thank you for a lovely review.
8/12/12 9:46 AM
dorothyann2 said...
Lovely blouse. Love your choice of fabric.
8/14/12 5:56 PM
norie creates said...
I love your top and fabric choice. Too bad it was difficult to work with but it doesn't show!
8/14/12 7:29 PM
chenille said...
That was tricky fabric to work with - it turned out beautifully!
8/23/12 3:01 AM
Val.sew said...
Very pretty! You did a wonderful job with that fabric. Great review!
9/17/12 7:33 AM
MNBarb said...
I keep looking at this pattern as it sits on my desk wondering what fabric to use. I LOVE your version in this interesting print.
10/7/12 7:57 PM
marec said...
I'm planning a nice blouse for the holidays and yours has sparked my creativity. Beautiful.
10/19/12 2:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

McCall's 5527
photo
Review by SueV on 5/25/08
Read Review

Burda 6972 Pattern
Burda 6972 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5153 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5153 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2006-111B coat #111b
photo
Review by LMH on 4/16/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us