Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1317 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 820 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/12 2:47 PM
Last Updated:8/10/12 2:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great idea to use a dress pattern for a bathrobe! I will never be so one dimensional in my pattern perusing again! Cute robe too!
8/10/12 3:53 PM
miausiau said...
I agree that appears to be a beautiful pattern...looking forward to seeing what comes of it. I applaud your creativity and excellence.
8/10/12 4:11 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
The color is beautiful! At first glance I thought it was a coat...but wow! you made a wonderful robe!
8/10/12 4:53 PM
Elcue said...
I like that you turned your robe blues into a beautiful blue robe. I'm going to send you a PM with a scan of a robe design you might like.
8/10/12 5:28 PM
Dilliander said...
Now that is lateral thinking! Very clever use of the patern, great details and a lovely gown :)
8/10/12 6:35 PM
Ann Smith said...
You have the most creative mind. Imagine thinking of this dress as a robe!!!
8/10/12 8:10 PM
solveg said...
LOLOLOL I love that you matched the vogue pose. I think it's a terrific robe...the color is just luxurious.
8/10/12 9:08 PM
NJcowgirl said...
A dress into a robe. Great idea! And it turned out super. I think it would make a great coat also.
8/11/12 11:42 AM
sherri930 said...
Wow - I'm impressed you took on such a task of transforming a dress to a bathrobe. It looks great!
8/11/12 5:29 PM
Catbird said...
I love it and commented on your blog. What a great idea!
8/11/12 8:07 PM
lamstu said...
Really lovely! When I saw the pattern, I thought "coat". Good to see it sewn up in any fashion.
8/11/12 9:15 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! What a creative interpretation of this pattern! And I really admire how you figured out the FBA for the gusset.
9/3/12 10:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-105
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 10/2/07
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2599
photo
Review by BeulahBirt... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Checkbook Cover
Checkbook Cover

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The City Bag
The City Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1461 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1461 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us