SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1317 (Misses Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 829 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/12 2:47 PM
Last Updated:8/10/12 2:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great idea to use a dress pattern for a bathrobe! I will never be so one dimensional in my pattern perusing again! Cute robe too!
8/10/12 3:53 PM
miausiau said...
I agree that appears to be a beautiful pattern...looking forward to seeing what comes of it. I applaud your creativity and excellence.
8/10/12 4:11 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
The color is beautiful! At first glance I thought it was a coat...but wow! you made a wonderful robe!
8/10/12 4:53 PM
Elcue said...
I like that you turned your robe blues into a beautiful blue robe. I'm going to send you a PM with a scan of a robe design you might like.
8/10/12 5:28 PM
Dilliander said...
Now that is lateral thinking! Very clever use of the patern, great details and a lovely gown :)
8/10/12 6:35 PM
Ann Smith said...
You have the most creative mind. Imagine thinking of this dress as a robe!!!
8/10/12 8:10 PM
solveg said...
LOLOLOL I love that you matched the vogue pose. I think it's a terrific robe...the color is just luxurious.
8/10/12 9:08 PM
NJcowgirl said...
A dress into a robe. Great idea! And it turned out super. I think it would make a great coat also.
8/11/12 11:42 AM
sherri930 said...
Wow - I'm impressed you took on such a task of transforming a dress to a bathrobe. It looks great!
8/11/12 5:29 PM
Catbird said...
I love it and commented on your blog. What a great idea!
8/11/12 8:07 PM
lamstu said...
Really lovely! When I saw the pattern, I thought "coat". Good to see it sewn up in any fashion.
8/11/12 9:15 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! What a creative interpretation of this pattern! And I really admire how you figured out the FBA for the gusset.
9/3/12 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Jalie 2449

photo
by: clothingen...

Review

Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now