SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Camilla Blouse (Camilla Blouse)

Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/12 3:15 AM
Last Updated:8/11/12 3:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said...
Such a beautiful colour! The mix of fabrics is great, shows both off! And the sewing! Stunning, as ever!
8/11/12 3:53 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely - please let us know how the top is to wear.
8/11/12 4:27 AM
Renata said...
Apart from your garments always being stunning and elegant, your fabrics are TDF. I think I need to break into your house and steal whatever stash you have left. I love your style.
8/11/12 5:39 AM
BeaJay said...
Absolutely beautiful. I love the top and the fabric looks divine.
8/11/12 6:03 AM
BeaJay said...
Can I ask where you purchased this gorgeous fabric?
8/11/12 6:07 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful tailoring and fabric on this blouse! Thanks for the review!
8/11/12 7:45 AM
RLL said...
So feminine with a light and soft look.
8/11/12 9:47 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is just beautiful! So soft and feminine...
8/11/12 10:36 AM
bananaoil said...
Excellent execution. This blouse is lovely, looks cool and refined. Great job.
8/11/12 10:38 AM
Jrhee said...
Very pretty! I also would like to know where you purchased your fabric, especially as it comes with coordinating combinations.
8/11/12 11:20 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful blouse! The fabric is gorgeous.
8/11/12 11:28 AM
halleyscomet said...
Oh how pretty!
8/11/12 12:09 PM
loti said...
Beautiful shirt, and lovely details.
8/11/12 12:19 PM
mhoutz said...
Oh, this is lovely! A perfect pairing of pattern and fabric...I've had my eye on this pattern...you've made up my mind!
8/11/12 7:09 PM
Dilliander said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments. I found the fabric in Ruwi Street (Indian Quarter) while on holiday in Muscat Oman. However it would be worth enquiring at any Indian or Asian stores that sell fabric. My fabric is polyester and cotton and this was all that was available in the coordinated packs. Sue it is comfortable to wear but nothing like natural fibres, which are my personal favourite.
8/11/12 7:14 PM
Maree P said...
You have made another gorgeous shirt Sandra. P.S. I wore this style in the 1970s. It is a great style.
8/11/12 7:59 PM
cmcarr said...
Another beautiful blouse.
8/11/12 8:32 PM
mm said...
I love the contrast band. I note you had to add a bit of extra width. I wish I had done the same with the one I made. It is a lovely pattern but I found it a closer fit than I expected.
8/12/12 5:33 AM
tess said...
Absolutely lovely and yet another Style Arc to add to my list!
8/12/12 7:48 AM
Knitz said...
Lovely -- and a great review.
8/12/12 2:54 PM
Karine said...
What a beautiful blouse! I love your fabrics and your contrasting bands really add a special touch. I especially like the little band on the cuff. I hope you enjoy wearing the blouse - it looks like it would be lovely against your skin.
8/13/12 8:04 AM
lyndle said...
This is beautiful. I love the contrast cuff bands too. It's useful to hear you added to the circumference - I noted it has only 5cm bust ease and was wondering how that would work out. I hope you'reenjoying wearing this.
6/20/13 5:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very fine effort and a beautiful top - well done. Thanks for a useful review. I have just stumbled on this pattern - fortuitously because I've been looking for something with a tab front, a style I made in the late seventies.
9/30/13 9:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Butterick 5490

photo
by: annie11

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now