Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 97642-1000 (iPad bag) - Type:Accessories
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest    printable version
Viewed 136 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:lynne1nor
photo
Friend of PR
About lynne1norstar
CO USA
Member since: 5/23/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/12 1:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Wow - great review and great bag. Your friend is very lucky! I loved your description of portrait and landscape bags.
8/11/12 4:56 PM
treefrog said...
Fantastic! So functional and the fabric is gorgeous. I bet your friend will love this bag
8/11/12 5:35 PM
Mary Nanna said...
A great bag - and a lot of work too! There are a lot of pieces and a lot of details there and as we know, they take time. Love the fabric choice too!
8/11/12 10:54 PM
Lynn WA said...
Very nicely designed! Love all the pockets and detail.
8/12/12 11:12 AM
Mufffet said...
Great bag. I like to make simple cases and bags for my stuff too, but mine are way simpler than yours! What a great job you did!
8/12/12 11:26 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Thank you for a fabulous and very detailed review -- good looking bag.
8/12/12 7:58 PM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful bag you have designed! Thank you for such a detailed review and all the photos. Love the fabric!
8/13/12 9:01 AM
Clareew said...
A wonderful bag, and a brilliant review. Well done, it looks so stylish, your friend must be thrilled.
8/13/12 5:10 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Cool, I might need of these for my iPad now. I really like your choice of contrasting fabric inside.
8/15/12 3:38 AM
marec said...
Great review and another bag I'd like to make. So nice!
8/15/12 8:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Wild Ginger 07
photo
Review by Kay Y on 9/9/06
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8696
photo
Review by Alshami on 9/24/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1707 Pattern ( Size S )
Simplicity 1707 Pattern ( Size S )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4434 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 4434 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us