SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 97642-1000 (iPad bag)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 137 times 
Reviewed by:lynne1nor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lynne1norstar
CO USA
Member since: 5/23/07
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/12 1:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Wow - great review and great bag. Your friend is very lucky! I loved your description of portrait and landscape bags.
8/11/12 4:56 PM
treefrog said...
Fantastic! So functional and the fabric is gorgeous. I bet your friend will love this bag
8/11/12 5:35 PM
Mary Nanna said...
A great bag - and a lot of work too! There are a lot of pieces and a lot of details there and as we know, they take time. Love the fabric choice too!
8/11/12 10:54 PM
Lynn WA said...
Very nicely designed! Love all the pockets and detail.
8/12/12 11:12 AM
Mufffet said...
Great bag. I like to make simple cases and bags for my stuff too, but mine are way simpler than yours! What a great job you did!
8/12/12 11:26 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Thank you for a fabulous and very detailed review -- good looking bag.
8/12/12 7:58 PM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful bag you have designed! Thank you for such a detailed review and all the photos. Love the fabric!
8/13/12 9:01 AM
Clareew said...
A wonderful bag, and a brilliant review. Well done, it looks so stylish, your friend must be thrilled.
8/13/12 5:10 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Cool, I might need of these for my iPad now. I really like your choice of contrasting fabric inside.
8/15/12 3:38 AM
marec said...
Great review and another bag I'd like to make. So nice!
8/15/12 8:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now